The business under Law Department of the State of Meghalaya:

  1. Administration of Justice
  2. Appeals against acquittals
  3. Law Reforms
  4. Advice on legal matters
  5. Judicial Magistrates
  6. Civil Laws and procedure
  7. Law Officers
  8. Supervision of Government Litigation
  9. Drafting of Bills and Statutory Rules and orders
  10. Appointment of Public Prosecutors/ Additional Public Prosecutors/ Government Pleaders/ Assistant Government Pleader.
  11. Engagement of Government Counsels