GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 29th October, 2024

NO.LJ(B).4/2018/Part/19 - In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 15 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023, the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints the following Officers as Sector Officers, Flying Squads and Static Surveillance Teams in connection with the forthcoming Bye- Election to 56-Gambegre (ST) LA Constituency.

SL.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the	To be placed with		
NO.		conferment of the	District/Sub-Division		
		power of Executive			
		Magistrate			
	LIST OF SECTOR OFFICERS				
1.	Shri Saljong A. Sangma,				
	BADO, Dalu.				
2.	Shri Sean Sengchang Tegite Sangma,	West Garo Hills District	Deputy Commissioner, WGH, Tura		
	Functional Manager, DCIC, Tura.				
	Shri Witherson Arengh,				
3.	Asstt. Director, Farmers Training				
	Centre, District Training Centre,				
	Sangsanggre, Tura.				
	Shri Dony N. Marak,				
4.	Asstt. Director, Agriculture (T),				
	Sangsanggre, FTC, Tura.				
5.	Shri Raksang Koknal Marak,				
	Inspector of Legal Metrology.				
	Smt. Lily Siljak Momin,				
6.	SDO, O/o the Sub-Div. Officer (Water				
	Resources) Barengapara Sub-Div.				
7.	Shri Iaithrangsuk Dkhar,				
	Assistant Controller LM, Assistant				
1.	Controller Legal Metrology, Western				
	Zone, Tura.				
8.	Shri Kartikchand T. Sangma,				
	Deputy Chief Forest Officer, GHADC,				
	Tura.				
9.	Smti Tadingra T. Sangma,				
	SDO, PHE, Barenggapara Division.				
10.	Shri Rimiki Pachiang,				
	A.E.E., PWD, Electrical Sub-Division.		*		

11.	Shri Freddy W. Momin, Asst. Director of Cottage Industries, DCIC, Tura.	West Garo Hills District	Deputy Commissioner, WGH, Tura
12.	Shri Rongsang N. Sangma, Functional Manager, DCIC, Tura.		
		YING SQUADS	
1.	Shri Staymore M. Marak,		Deputy Commissioner, WGH, Tura
	JE, Irrigation, Tura.	West Garo Hills District	
2.	Shri Sengrak R Marak,		
	JE, EE Water Resources, WGH, Tura.		
3.	Shri Francis Ch Sangma,		
	Principal, ETC, Tura.		
4.	Shri Kringra Marak,		
	JE, NEC Sub Division III. Tura.		
5.	Shri Mamood Ahmed,		
	JE, O/o EE Irrigation Div. Tura.		
6.	Shri Arthurford Sangma,		
	JE, Rongram.		
7.	Shri Bilcheng K. Marak,		
	JE, O/o EE Irrigation Div., Tura.		
9.	Shri John K.G. Momin,		
	JE, Dadenggre.		
	Shri Brezeis D Arengh,		
	SEO, O/o Jt. Director DSEO.		
		RVEILLANCE TEAN	MS
1.	Shri Salgra A. Sangma,	West Garo Hills District	Deputy Commissioner, WGH, Tura
	JE, Water Resources, Tura.		
2.	Smt. Cinda G. Sangma,		
	Training Assistant, RGSA.		
3.	Shri Babukan Sangma,		
	JE, PWD Tura North Div.		
4.	Shri Dipjoy Basumatary,		
	JE, Irrigation.		
5.	Smt. Erica Ch Momin,		
	Asst. Proff. Durama College.		
6.	Shri Varun Koch,		
	JE, PWD (R) North Div., Tura.		
7.	Shri Tejrang A. Sangma,		
	BPM, Dalu.		
8.	Shri Derik R. Marak,		
	AE, Tikrikilla.		
9.	Dr. Anindita D. Sangma,		
	T&PM, RGSA.		

Sd/(M.M. Sangma),
Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
Law (B) Department

Copy to:-

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The Addl. Deputy Commissioner (Election), West Garo Hills District, Tura for information with reference to letter No. WGE(BYE).36/2024/607, dt. 28.10.2024.
- 4. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department.
- 6. Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
 - 7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By Order etc.

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.