GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 2nd April, 2015.

No.LJ(B).83/93/251 – In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoint the following Non-MCS Officers as Executive Magistrates in connection the illegal rat hole mining and transportation of coal for strict implementation as per National Green Tribunal (NGT) Order for a period of 3(three) months or till further order.

S1. No.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division.
1.	Shri P.R. Marwein, Superintending Engineer, P.W.D. (Road), Jowai Circle.	West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai	Deputy Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai.
2.	Shri M. Nongpluh, Executive Engineer, P.W.D. South Division Jowai.	- do -	- do -
3.	Shri Y. Passah, Executive Engineer, P.W.D. Mechanical Division, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
4.	Shri M. Marbaniang, Executive Engineer, P.W.D. (Rds) Central Division.	- do -	- do -
5.	Smti A.D. Blah, Executive Engineer, Water Resources, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
6.	Shri C. Najiar, Executive Engineer, P.H.E. Rural Water Supply Division, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
7.	Shri P. Synnah, Sub-Divisional Officer, P.H.E. Electrical Division, Jowai.	- do -	- do –
8.	Shri K. Nongrum, Executive Engineer, D.R.D.A. Jowai.	- do -	- do -
9.	Shri P. Prakash, Executive Engineer, Urban Affairs, Jowai.	- do	- do -
10.	Shri B. Lato, District Urban Planner, District Urban Planner, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
11.	Shri D. Challam, Divisional Soil Conservation Officer, Divisional Soil Conservation Office (T), Jowai.	- do -	- do -
12.	Shri L. Laloo, District Agriculture Officer, District Agricultural Office, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
13.	Shri A.M. Lyngdoh, Block Development Officer, Thadlaskein C&R.D. Block, Thadlaskein.	- do -	- do -
14.	Shri G. Rani, Assistant Director, Border Areas Development, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
15.		- do -	- do -

16.	Dr. C. Chyrmang, MFS.,	- do -	- do -
	Assistant Conservator of Forest	5-121	
	(T), Divisional Forest Office, Jowai.		
17.	Shri N. Mukhim,	- do -	- do -
	District Statistical Officer, District Statistical Office, Jowai.		
18.	Shri G. Dkhar,	- do -	- do -
	Superintendent of Excise, D.C's Office, Excise Branch, Jowai.		
19.	Shri P. Toi,	- do -	- do -
	Sub-Divisional Officer, P.H.E. Office, Amlarem.		
20.	Shri B. Sungoh,	- do -	- do -
	Block Development Officer,		
	Amlarem C & R.D. Block, Amlarem.		
21.	Shri B. Majaw,	- do -	- do -
	Sub-Divisional Agricultural		
	Officer, Agriculture Office, Amlarem		
22.	Shri B. Niangti,	- do -	- do -
	Assistant Executive Engineer, P.W.D. Border Road, Amlarem.		
23.	Shri B. Kharmon,	- do -	- do -
	Border Areas Development		
	Officer, Border Areas		
	Development Office, Dawki.		

(E.M. Donn)

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

Memo.No.LJ(B).83/93/251-A,

Dated Shillong, the 2nd April, 2015.

Copy to: -

1. The Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-ordinary Gazette of the Government of Meghalaya.

2. The Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Forest & Environment

Department for information.

- 3. The Deputy Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai, with a request to circulate to all the officers concerned. This has a reference to your letter No.GEN-148/Pt-I/Mining/NGT/2014 dt. 01.04.2015.
- 4. The Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong.

5. The Personnel & A.R. (A) Department for information.

6. DEO(Data Entry Operation) LR Office, Room No. 104, Main Secretariat Building, for uploading the Notification in the Law Department website.

7. Office Copy.

By orders etc ...,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.
