## GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

## NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 15th December, 2017.

No.LJ (B).83/93/279 – In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoint the following Non-MCS Officers as Executive Magistrates in connection the illegal rat hole mining and transportation of extracted coal as per National Green Tribunal (NGT) Order for a period of 3(three) months or till further order.

SI. No.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division.
1.	Shri R.Lytan, Supdt Engineer, PWD Circle, Jowai	West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai	Deputy Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai.
2.	Shri M.Nongpluh, EE. PW.D South Division, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
3.	Shri S.Kyndiah, E.E. PWD (Rds) Central Division	- do -	- do -
4.	Smti J.F.Lyngdoh, E.E Water Resources, Jowai	- do -	- do -
5.	Shri C.Najiar, E.E P.H.E .RWS, Jowai	- do -	- do -
6.	Shri D.Langstang, E.E. PWD (Roads) North Division, Jowai	- do -	- do -
7.	Shri P.Prakash, E.E. Urban Affairs, Jowai	, - do -	- do -
8.	Shri R.Sohkhlet, District Urban Planner, District Urban Planner, Jowai	- do -	- do -
9.	Shri A.Lamare, Divisional Soil Conservation Officer, Divisional Soil Conservation Office, (T), Jowai	- do -	- do -
10.	Shri R.Sutnga, E.E Executive Engineer, PWD Building, Jowai	- do -	- do -
11.	Shri G.Rani, Asstt. Director, Border Areas Development, Jowai	- do -	- do -
12.	Shri D.Pyrbot, Asstt Agril Officer, District Agriculture Office, Jowai	- do -	- do -
13.	Dr. C.Chyrmang, MFS, ACF(T), Divisional Forest Office, Jowai	- do -	- do -
14.	Shri N.Mukhim, District Statistical Officer, District Statistical Office, Jowai	- do -	- do -
15.	Smti A.Sumer, Asstt. Executive Engineer, PWD (R) Shangpung Sub-Division	- do - :	- do -

16.	Shri I.Najiar, Asstt. Executive Engineer, PWD Urban Sub-	- do -	- do -
Ĺ	Division, Jowai		
17.	Shri O.Thubru, Asstt. Executive Engineer, PWD(R) North Division	- do -	- do ·
18.	Shri H.Lamar, Asstt Executive Engineer, PWD Building, Jowai	- do -	- do -
19.	Shri K.S.Pale, DSWCO, DSCO Office, (Cash Crops) Jowai	- do -	- do -
20.	Shri O.Khardewsaw, ASWCO Jowai (T) Division, Divisional Soil Conservation Office (T), Jowai	- do -	- do -
21.	Shri J.J.Lakiang, ASWCO Jowai (T) Division, Divisional Soil Conservatioin (T), Jowai	- do -	- do -
22.	Shri L.Pohktai, ASWCO Jowai (T) Division, Divisional Soil Conservatioin (T], Jowai	- do -	- do -
23.	Shri C.Najiar, Range Forest Officer, Divisional Forest Office (T), Jowai	- do -	- do -
24.	Shri Y.Laloo, E.E , DRDA, Jowai	- do	- do -
25.	Shri S.Law, Range Forest Office* DFO WL, Jowai	- do -	- do -
26.	Shri E.M.H.Passah, DPO. DRDA, Jowai	- do -	- do -
27.	Shri S.Siangshai, E.E, PWD Mechanical Division, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
28.	Smti. D.Lyngdoh, District Handloom Officer, District Handloom, Jowai	- do -	- do -
29.	Smti J.Synnah, District Social Welfare Officer, Jowai	- do -	- do -
30.	Shri I.Talang, District Programme Officer, ICDS, Jowai	- do -	- do
31.	Shri F.F.Sumer, Inspector, Legal Metrology	- do -	- do -
32.	Shri R.Nainamalai, Divisional Forest Officer, Territarial, Jowai	- do -	- do -
33.	Smti N.Laloo, Divisional Forest Officer, Social Forestry, Jowai	- do -	- do -
34.	Smti H.Lato, Divisional Forest Officer, Wild Life, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
35.	Shri R.Rymbui, Superintendent of Fishery, Fishery Office, Jowai	- do -	- do -
36.	Shri W.Laloo, Superintendent of Excise, D.C's Office, Jowai	- do -	- do -
37,	Shri A.G.Momin, Inspector Supply, D.C's Office, Jowai	- do	- do -
			<u> </u>

ور

38.	Smti A.Passah, District Sericulture Officer, Sericulture Office, Jowai	- do -	- do -
39.	Shri H.Shangpliang, District Sport Officer, Jowai	- do -	- do ·
40.	Smt. S.Shylla, District Tourism Officer, Ialong	- do -	- do -
41.	Shri N.Garod, Inspector of Housing, DC's Office, Jowai	- do -	- do -
42.	Smt. A.C.Marbaniang, District Librarian, Jowai	- do -	- do -
43į.	Shri R.Muksor, Asstt. Director, Information & Public Relations, Jowai	- do -	- do -
44.	Shri R.A Thabah, Divisional Mining Officer, DMR, Jowai	- do -	- do -
45.	Dr.(Mrs) S.M.Kharbudon, District AH & Vety, Officer, Jowai	- do -	- do -
46.	Shri K.Lamare, SDO, Wa <b>t</b> er Resources, Jowai	- do -	- do -
47.	Shri P.Toi, SDO, PHE Office, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
48.	Shri I.Tariang, Asstt. Engineer, Amlarem C & RD Block, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
49.	Shri B. Niangti, Asstt Executive Engineer, PWD Border Road, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
50.	Shri B.Kharmon, Border Areas Dev. Officer, Border Areas Dev. Office, Dawki	- do -	- do -
51.	Shri B.Shullai, Range Forest Officer, Amlarem Sub- Division, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
52.	Shri C.Challam, Fishery Officer, Amlarem Sub-Division, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
53.	Shri M.R.Wansweth, Inspector of Supply, Amlarem Sub-Division, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
54.	Shri A.Sangma, SDPRO, Amlarem Sub-Division, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
55.	Dr. I.Lyngdoh, Asstt. Engineer, Amlarem C & RD Block, Amlarem	- do -	- do ·

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
Law (B) Department.

Memo. No. LJ (B). 83/93/279-A,

Dated Shillong, the 15th December, 2017.

Copy to:-

- 1. The Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-ordinary Gazette of the Government of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Forest & Environment Department for information.
- 3. The Deputy Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai, with a request to circulate to all the officers concerned. This has a reference to your letter No.GEN-148/Pt-III/Mining/NGT/2016/ dt. 08.12.2017.
- 4. The Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong.

5. The Personnel & A.R. (A) Department for information.

6 DEO(Data Entry Operator) Law (A) Department, Main Secretariat Building, for uploading the Notification in the Law Department website.

7. Office Copy.

By orders etc...,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

\*\*\*\*