GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 15th February, 2019

NO. LJ (B) 6/2019/37 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints the following Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof as Sector/Zonal Magistrates for conduct of General Elections to the Khasi & Jaintia Hills Autonomous District Council, 2019.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Shri K. S. Pale, Divisional Soil & Water Conservation Officer.	Within West Jaintia Hills District	Deputy Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai
2.	Shri H. Shangpliang, District Sports Officer.	-do-	-do-
3.	Shri E. Laloo, Soil & Water Conservation (Territorial).	-do-	-do-
4.	Shri R. Rymbui, Superintendent of Fisheries.	-do-	-do-
5.	Shri Dawmanchuh Lamar, Assistant Director Agronomist.	-do-	-do-
6.	Shri D. Langstang, Executive Engineer PWD Road North Division.	-do-	-do-
7.	Smt. L. M. Darnei, District Mission Co-ordinator, SSA.	-do-	-do-
8.	Shri M. Tang, Executive Engineer, PWD Roads, Central Division, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
9.	Shri H. Siangshai, Executive Engineer, Mechanical Division, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
10.	Smt. B. M. Majaw, District Horticulture Officeer.	-do-	-do-
11.	Shri F. B. Basan, MCS, BDO, Laskein.	-do-	-do-
12.	Smt. J. Synnah, District Social Welfare Officer.	-do-	-do-
13.	Shri W. Marbaniang, District Agriculture Officer.	-do-	-do-
14.	Shri R. Lytan, Superintendent Engineer PWD Circle, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
15.	Shri P. Toi, General Manager, DCIC, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
16.	Shri Dikil Pohshen, Assistant Chief Engineer, JHADC, Jowai.	-do-	-do-

17.	Shri Simon Pyrtuh, Deputy Chief Forest Officer, JHADC, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
18.	Smti. V. H. Blah, District Programme Officer, ICDS, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
19.	Smt. H. Suchiang, Assistant Director Agriculture, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
20.	Shri B. Passah, Executive Engineer, DRDA, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
21.	Smt. Kerida Syngkon, Planning Officer, JHADC, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
22.	Shri Chwaki Najiar, Assistant Director Horticulture.	-do-	-do-
23.	Shri P. Synnah, Executive Engineer, PHE (Electrical) Jowai.	-do-	-do-
24.	Shri R. Sohkhlet, District Urban Planner, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
25.	Shri Biang Niangti, EE, PWD (Road), South Division, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
26.	Smt. A. Phawa, Executive Engineer, PMGSY, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
27.	Shri R. Dalanki John Phyllei, Scientific Officer (Res), District & Local Research Station Laboratory, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
28.	Shri Rambih Challam, Executive Engineer, JHADC.	-do-	-do-
29.	Shri R. Susngi, Assistant Executive Engineer, PWD, Urban Sub-Division, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
30.	Shri M. Phanbuh, Superintendent of Taxes, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
31.	Shri K. Shabong, Inspector Legal Metrology.	-do-	-do-
32.	Shri K. Pakma, Assistant EE, PWD (Roads) O/o. SE, PWD, Jowai Circle.	-do-	-do-
33.	Smt. B. Bamon, Special Officer, JHADC.	-do-	-do-
34.	Shri A. Papeng, Assistant Executive Engineer (TC) PWD Building Division, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
35.	Shri L. J. Niang, Assistant Director Horticulture Officer (Mkt) Jowai.	-do-	-do-
36.	Shri L. M. Lamare, Executive Engineer, JHADC.	-do-	-do-
37.	Smt. J. Pde, Chief Engineer, JHADC, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
38.	Smt. J. F. Lyngdoh, Executive Engineer, Jowai (WR).	-do-	-do-
39.	Smt. A. Sumer, Assistant Executive Engineer, PWD Roads Shangpung Sub- Division.	-do-	-do-

40.	Shri Arki Mohrmen, Computer & Statistic Information Officer.	-do-	-do-
41.	Shri T. N. Marak, Employment Officer District Employment Exchange, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
42.	Smt. B. Nongbri, Research Officer District & Local Research Station Laboratory, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
43.	Shri P. Prakash, Executive Engineer, Urban Affairs, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
44.	Shri K. Lamare, Sub-Divisional Water Resources, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
45.	Smt. A. Passah, District Sericulture Officer, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
46.	Shri A Dkhar, EE, PWD Building, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
47.	Shri S. Najiar, SDO (PHE,RWS) Jowai.	-do-	-do-

(E.M. Donn), Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

MEMO NO. LJ (B) 6/2019/37 - A, Copy to:- Dated Shillong, the 15th February, 2019.

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The Deputy Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai.
- District Council Affairs Department with reference to letter No. DCA.8.2014/139, dt. 13th February, 2019.
- 5. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 6. Election Department.
- T. Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 8. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 9. Office Copy.

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.

as/