GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 31st January, 2025

NO. LJ (B) 6/2019/118 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 14 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023, the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints the following Officers to be the Executive Magistrates as Sector Officers, Zonal Magistrates, in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Jaintia Hills Autonomous District Council (JHADC), 2025 within West Jaintia Hills District:

SL.	Names of Officers and Designation
NO.	SECTOD OFFICED
	SECTOR OFFICER
1.	Smti Ioojinabai Lakiang,
	Asst. Director Agriculture, R.O. District Local Station, Jowai.
2.	Shri Arki Mohrmen,
	HC and System Engg. Statistics and Information, JHADC.
3.	Shri Remedy Lamare,
	Assistant Director, Horticulture, District Horticulture Office, Jowai.
4.	Shri M. Syrty,
	Divisional Mining Officer, WJHD.
5.	Shri J.C. Pasweth,
	AEE (TC), EE PWD (Roads), South Division.
6.	Shri T. Shullai,
	District Statistical Officer.
7.	Shri Inachi Tariang,
	AEE, EE PWD (R), J&K Nartiang Sub Division.
8.	Shri Riphius Kurbah,
	Assistant Engineer, EE, Urban Affairs.
9.	Shri R. Susngi,
	AEE, PWD (RDS), South Division.
10.	Shri R.D. John Phyllei,
	Assistant Director of Agri (R&T) District Agriculture Officer, Jowai.
11.	Shri Lyngkitbait Lyngdoh,
10	AEE, EE, PWD (Rds) Shangpung Division.
12.	Dr Ohiyoo War,
	Manager Cattle Farm, Saitsama.
13.	Shri Blinington Shylla,
	SDO, EE, Water Resources, Jowai.
14.	Shri Medistar Dkhar,
	Asst. Engineer, Diploma Civil Works.
15.	Shri Wankerlang Slong,
	AEE, O/o SDO Building Jowai Sub Division.

16.	Shri Poskil Challem
10.	Shri Roskil Challam, SDO, PHE, EE (PHE) Electrical Sub Division, Jowai.
17.	Shri Dikil Pohshen,
17.	Asst. Chief Engineer, Civil Works JHADC.
18.	Shri Demandson Lyngdoh,
10.	Asst. Director Horticulture, District Horticulture Officer, Jowai.
19.	Markus S Pohsnem,
17.	AEE, EE PWD (RDS) South Division.
20.	Shri Kiki Pakma,
	AEE, EE PWD (Roads), Shangpung.
21.	Shri T. War,
	DS&WCO (T) Division.
22.	Shri N. Tariang,
	SDO (TC) EE Water Resources.
23.	Shri Obadaya Thubru,
	AEE, SDO, PWD (RDS) NH Sub-Division, Jowai.
24.	Shri Hubert Malcolm Rymbai,
	AEE, EE, PWD Mechanical Division.
25.	Shri R. Tariang,
	District Handloom Officer.
26.	Shri L. Pohktai,
	DSWCO, DSCO (Plantation Crop) Division, Jowai.
27.	Shri Deimonmi Tang,
	Assistant Engineer, BDO Laskein C&RD Block.
28.	Smt. M. Lakiang,
	DMC, SSA, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai.
29.	Smt. Golda Mary D. Pakyntien,
	Deputy Labour Commissioner, Jowai.
30.	Smti Marsoodaki War,
	Asst, Director of Agri Agronomy, District Agriculture Officer.
	ZONAL MAGISTRATE
1.	Dr Ibanylla Daimon Slong,
	Sr A.H. & Vety Officer, Jowai.
2.	Shri M. Nongpluh,
	EE PWD (Building).
3.	Smti Kongka Sutnga,
	District Horticulture Officer.
4.	Shri P. Gatphoh,
	Executive Engineer, DRDA, Jowai.
5.	Shri Rambih Challam,
	Executive Engineer, Civil Works, JHADC.
6.	Dr. Nina Marbaniang,
	District AH & Vety Officer, WJHD, Jowai.
7.	Shri R. Synjri,
	Principal Meghalaya Training Institute.
8.	Shri B.S. Kharpun,
	District Agricultural Officer, Jowai.
	District Agricultural Officer, Jowan.

9.	Shri R.D. Pakyntein,
	Executive Engineer, PWD (Rds) South Division.
10.	Shri P. Kurbah,
	Executive Engineer, (WR) EE Water Resources, Jaintia Hills Division.
11.	Shri K. Mawlong,
	Executive Engineer, Civil AH & Vety., Jowai.
12.	Shri R. Rymbui,
	Superintendent of Fisheries.
13.	Shri Markhiathew Kharnaior,
	Superintending Engineer, S.E. PWD Circle Division.
14.	R. Kynjing,
	Executive Engineer (RWS).
15.	Shri Boimi Mulieh,
	Dy. Secretary, EC General Administration JHADC
16.	Shri P. Lhuid,
	Executive Engineer, PMGSY.

Sd/(Cyril V.D. Diengdoh),
Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,

Law Department

MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 6/2019/118- A, Copy to:-

Dated Shillong, the 31st January, 2025

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The Deputy Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai with reference to letter No. JEC.115/Zonal-S/M/2024/3, dt. 9.01.2025.
- 4. District Council Affairs Department with reference to letter No. DCA.1/2025/51, dt. 23rd January, 2025.
- 5. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 6. Election Department.
- 7 Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
 - 8. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 9. Office Copy.

By Order etc.,

Samme

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department ****