GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 27th August, 2024

No. LJ(B).69/2012/73 – In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 14 of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023, and in the interest of public service, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to appoint the following persons as the Executive Magistrates within East Jaintia Hills District, Khliehriat with immediate effect and until further order –

Sl.No.	Name & Designation
1.	Shri Freestarman Syiemiong,
	Divisional Soil & Water Conservation Officer.
2.	Smti Rica Bareh,
	District Social Welfare Officer.
3,	Shri L. Lakiang,
	District Agriculture Officer.
4.	Shri Hubert Kharbuki,
	Superintendent of Fishery.
5.	Shri Pyllangki Myrten,
	Border Areas Development Officer.
6.	Shri R. Nongtdu,
	Sub-Divisional Officer PHE (Electrical).
7.	Shri M. Passah,
	Sub-Divisional Officer PHE (RWS).
8.	Shri Seiborlang Buhroy,
	District Statistical Officer.
9.	Shri H.N. Kharpuri,
	General Manager District Commerce Industrial Centre.
10.	Shri D. Lathong,
	Asst. Engineer Urban Affairs.
11.	Shri G. Langstang,
	AEE PWD (Rds) Sutnga Sub-Division, NEC-I.
12.	Shri Marryngkat Syngkon,
	AEE PWD (Rds) Sutnga Sub-Division, NEC-II.
13.	Shri Elkin Shadap,
	AEE PWD (Rds) Sutnga (State Road).
14.	Shri M. Kharnaior,
	Executive Engineer PWD NEC Division Khliehriat.
15.	Shri J. Paswet,
	SDO PWD Khliehriat Sub Division.
16.	Shri Kordor Lamare,
	Executive Engineer Water Resource Division.
17.	Shri Iale Chyrmang,
	Inspector of Housing.
18.	Shri Lashanphrang Kharkongor,
	Inspector of Legal Metrology.

19.	Shri Manroi Slong,
	Asst. Director of Agriculture.
20.	Shri Govern Starwell Pala,
	FM, DCIC.
21.	Shri W. Sumer,
	AEE, PWD (Roads) NEC Sub Division No-2, Sutnga.
22.	Shri Pynbhalang Suja,
	FM, DCIC.
23.	Shri Demetrius Nongtdu,
	Asst. Executive Engineer, PWD (NEC) Khliehriat.
24.	Shri Wanbok Sutnga,
	Asst. Executive Engineer, PWD (Roads), NEC, Khliehriat.
25.	Shri Gliving Langstang,
	AEE, PWD (Roads), NEC Khliehriat.
26.	Shri Monjurlang Pohlong,
	Sub Inspector of Statistics, Wapung C&RD Block.
27.	Shri Khraw Kupar Sutnga,
	AE, PWD (NEC), Khliehriat.
28.	Shri Trescothic Dkhar,
	JE, PWD (Roads) NEC Div, Khliehriat.
29.	Shri Albertstar Kharumnuid,
	Labour Inspector.
30.	Shri Leo Shadap,
	JE, PWD (NEC) Khleihriat.
31.	Shri Yobila Ladong,
	JE Saipung C&RD Block.
32.	Shri Jikham Syrti,
	AE, Saipung C&RD Block.
33.	Shri Risborn Tongper,
	JE, Water Resource, Khliehriat.
34.	Shri Ksankupar Lyngdoh,
	JE, EE/PWD (Rds) NEC Div. Khliehriat.
35.	Shri James R C Chyrmang,
	Asst. Director Horticulture.
36.	Shri Benedict Mylliem Umlong,
	AE, Wapung C&RD Block.
37.	Shri Westerwell Phawa,
	Labour Inspector, Khliehriat.
38.	Shri Abhinash Rabha,
	Inspector of Horticulture.
39.	Shri Wanbok Sutnga,
	AEE, PWD (Roads) NEC Division, Khliehriat.

Sd/(Shri C.V.D. Diengdoh),
Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
Law (B) Department

Copy to :-

- 1. The Deputy Commissioner, East Jaintia Hills District, Khliehriat with reference to your letter No. EJHD/Magesterial.2/Enquiry/2023/90, dt. 19.8.2024.
- 2. The Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of Notification in the Meghalaya Gazette.
- 3. Personnel & A.R. (A) Department for information.
- 4. Officers concerned.
- 5. The DEO (Data Entry Operator), Law (A) Department for uploading the Notification in the Law Department website.

By order etc.,

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
Law (B) Department