GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT ****

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 25th January, 2023

NO. LJ (B) 4/2018/Part/6 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints the following Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Zonal Officer, Sector Officer, Flying Squad, Static Surveillance Team in connection with the forthcoming Election to the Member of Legislative Assembly, 2023.

SL NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Smti B. Pathaw, Sub-Registrar Co-Operative Society, Sohra.		
2.	Shri D. Lyngdoh, Block Development Officer, Khatarshnong-Laitkroh C&RD Block, Laitkroh.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil) Sohra.	SDO (Civil) Sohra.
3.	Shri A. Iawphniaw, I/c Sub Divisional School Education Officer, Sohra.		

(M.M.[|]Sangma), Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 4/2018/Part/6 - A, Copy to:- Dated Shillong, the 25th January, 2023

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- The Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil) Sohra for information with reference to letter No. SSD/EL.18/AO/ZO/SO/MLA/2023/17, dt. 20.1.2023.

- 4. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department.
- 6 Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
 - 7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

8. Office Copy.

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.