## GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

## NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 9<sup>th</sup> February, 2023

NO. LJ (B) 4/2018/Part/13 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints the following Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Sector Officers, Flying Squad Officers and Static Surveillance Team Officers in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Member of Legislative Assembly, 2023.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	A
1.	Shri Toridabtin kynta Tiewsoh,	West Garo Hills District	Deputy Commissioner, WGH, Tura
	District Urban Planner, Tura.		
2.	Smti Aldrina B. Marak,		
	Assistant Director of Agriculture,		
	Research & Training, Sangsanggre.		
3.	Smti Elvera Ch Momin,		
	Astt. Director, Agriculture (PP), Tura.		
4.	Dr. Cartina Marine K. Sangma,		
	AH & Vety Officer, Gambegre C&RD		
	Block.		
-	Elinore R Marak,		
	Labour Inspector, O/o District Labour		
	Officer, Tura.		

(M.M. Sangma),

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,

Law (B) Department.

\*\*\*\*\*

MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 4/2018/263 - A, Copy to:-

Dated Shillong, the  $9^{th}$  February, 2023

1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.

2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.

3. The District Election Officer, West Garo Hills District, Tura for information with reference to letter No. WGE.98/2022/263, dt. 6.2.2023.

4. Personnel A.R (A) Department.

- 5. Election Department with reference to No. EL.5/2018/163, dt. 7.2.2023.
- 6 Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.

7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.