GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 15th February, 2018

NO.LJ (B) 4/2018/72 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoint with immediate effect the following Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Sector/Zonal Magistrate in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, 2018 for a period upto the end of Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the powers of	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
		Executive/Sector/	
		Zonal Magistrates	
1.	Shri Maxtenbarton D.Arengh,	Within South West	Deputy Commissioner,
	SDAO, Ampati. Vice. Smti	Garo Hills District,	South West Garo Hills
	Annie Winda M.Sangma, Asstt.	Ampati.	District, Ampati.
	Dir. of Agril. Ampati vide No.		н:
	LJ(B) 19/2014/144, dt		
	6.2.2018		

(E.M. Donn)

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

MEMO.NO.LJ (B)4/2018/72-A,

Dated Shillong, the 15th February, 2018

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The Deputy Commissioner, South West Garo Hills District, Ampati. With a request to circulate to all Officers concerned. This has a reference to No. SWGHA/EL-I/2017/768, dt 07.02.2018
- 4. Personnel & A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department.
- 6. DEO (data Entry Operator) Law (A) Department for uploading the Notification in Law Department web site.
- 7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 8. Office Copy.

By order etc...,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.