GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 15th January, 2018

NO.LJ (B). 4/2018/4 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoint with immediate effect the following Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Magistrates I/c Flying Squad in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, 2018 for a period upto the end of Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the powers of Executive/Sector/Zonal Magistrates	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Shri Kailash Bhim Rao Bhawar, IFS, ACF (BNP), Baghmara	Within South Garo Hills District, Baghmara.	Deputy Commissioner, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara.
2.	Shri Fernand Ch. Momin, EE. PWD (Roads), Baghmara	- do -	- do -
3.	Shri Lamestone C.Marak, District Agril Officer, Baghmara	- do -	- do -
4.	Shri Lonick I.Sangma, SDO, PHE, Baghmara.	- do -	- do -
5.	Shri Kenethsmooth G.Momin, Principal, Capt Williamson Memorial College, Baghmara	- do -	- do -
6.	Shri Junebirth A.Marak, Principal DIET, Baghmara.	- do -	- do -

(E.M. Donn)

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

MEMO.NO. LJ (B). 4/2018/4- A,

Dated Shillong, the 15th January, 2018

Copy to:-

1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.

2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.

- 3. The Deputy Commissioner, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara. With a request to circulate to all Officers concerned. This has a reference to letter No, SGH/EL.12/2017/04, dt 9.1.2018.
- 4. Personnel & A.R (A) Department.

5. Election Department.

- 6. NIC, Shillong for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

8. Office Copy.

By order etc...,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.
