GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

13

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 2nd February, 2018

NO.LJ (B). 4/2018/43 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoint with immediate effect the following Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Static Surveillance Team, Flying Squad in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, 2018 for a period upto the end of Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the powers of Executive/Sector/ Zonal Magistrates	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Shri Neetwo Kawr Hajong, J.E Tikrikilla C & RD Block	Within West Garo Hills District, Tura.	Deputy Commissioner, West Garo Hills District, Tura.
2.	Shri Mighty K.Sangma, District Sports Officer	- do -	- do -
3.	Shri Sengchang R.Marak, J.E PWD(R), Tura North Sub- Division	- do -	- do -
4.	Shri Jonebo B.Sangma, Asstt. Enforcement Inspector, TMB, Tura	- do -	- do -
5.	Shri Andy W.Momin, Labour Inspector, Dadenggre	- do -	- do -
6.	Shri Spencer W.Momin, SEO, Jt. Director of School Education & Literacy, Tura	- do -	- do -
7.	Shri Joyoti Mann, Junior Engineer, PWD(R), Phulbari	- do -	- do -
8.	Shri Arthurford Sangma, Junior Engineer, Rongram Block,	- do -	- do -
9.	Shri Denice K.Sangma, AE, CEO, TMB, Tura	- do -	- do -
10.	Shri Apurba Hajong, Agriculture Dev. Officer, SDAO, Dadenggre	- do -	- do -
11.	Shri Jiedlang Rapthap, J.E SDO, Health Engineering Wing, Tura	- do -	- do -
12.	Ryan G.Momin, SDO (TC),PHE, Tura	- do -	- do -

13.	Tingku Singkem R.Marak, Inspector of Taxes, Tura Circle	- do -	- do -
	- I		
14.	Jaseng Ch. Marak, Labour Inspector, Gambegre	- do -	- do -
15.	Splithone Marak, Sub- Ordinate Engineer, MGCC Ltd, Tura	- do -	- do -
16.	Amaranda G.Momin, Inspector of Taxes, Tura Circle.	- do -	- do -
17.	Dyan Moses D.Sangma, BADO, Dalu	- do -	- do -
18.	Sengpant T.Sangma, Asstt. Controller, Legal Metrology, Tura	- do -	- do -
19.	Alan Perry Momin, ACFO, GHADC, Tura	- do -	- do -
20.	Osmand T.Sangma, Superintendent, GHADC, Tura	- do -	- do -
21.	Leonidas Momin, AFSO, GHADC, Tura	- do -	- do -
22.	Starick M.Sangma, J.E, GHADC, Tura	- do -	- do -

(E.M. Donn) Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department. Dated Shillong, the 2nd February, 2018

MEMO.NO. LJ (B4/2018/43 - A,

Copy to:-

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- The Deputy Commissioner, West Garo Hills District, Tura. With a request to circulate to all Officers concerned. This has a reference to letter No. WGE(C). 1/2017/Pt/1614, dt 31.01.2018
- 4. Personnel & A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department.
- 6. NIC, Shillong for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 8. Office Copy.

By order etc...,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.