# GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

\*\*\*\*\*

### NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 30th January, 2018

**NO.LJ (B)**. 4/2018/34 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoint with immediate effect the following Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Static Surveillance Team, Flying Squad in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, 2018 for a period upto the end of Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the powers of Executive/Sector/ Zonal Magistrates	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Shri Salgra Ch. Marak, Enforcement Officer, GHADC	Within West Garo Hills District, Tura.	Deputy Commissioner, West Garo Hills District, Tura.
2.	Shri Promod A.Sangma, Asstt. Research, District Urban Planner	- do -	- do -
3.	Shri Grikjrang Suny R.Marak, Fishery Officer, O/o Superintendent of Tura	- do -	- do -
4.	Shri Rajendra Ksxir, Asstt. Director of Agriculture, Farmers Training Centre, Tura	- do -	- do -
5.	Shri Welferson G.Momin, Sub- Inspector of School, SDSEO, Dađenggre	- do -	- do -
6.	Shri Marma A.Sangma, Lecturer, Tura Government College.	- do -	- do -
7.	Shri Wealine M.Sangma, Asstt, Executive Engineer, PWD Building, Tura	- do -	- do -
8.	Shri Hendrick P.N.Sangma, Executive Engineer, Urban Affairs, Tura	- do -	- do -
9.	Shri Toridaptin Kynta Tiewsoh, Asstt. Urban Planner	- do -	- do -

and the

10.	Shri Francish Ch. Sangma,	- do -	- do -
	Principal, ETC, Tura		
11.	Shri Tejan A.Momin, Lecturer,	- do -	- do -
	Tura Government College,		
	Tura.		



## (E.M. Donn)

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

# MEMO.NO. LJ (B4/2018/34 - A,

#### Dated Shillong, the 30th January, 2018

Copy to:-

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The Deputy Commissioner, West Garo Hills District, Tura. With a request to circulate to all Officers concerned. This has a reference to letter No. WGH/Tura/Election/2018/MCC/Pt.II/3, dt 19. 01.2018
- 4. Personnel & A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department.
- 6. NIC, Shillong for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 8. Office Copy.

By order etc...,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.