## GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

\*\*\*\*

## NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 9th February, 2023

NO. LJ (B) 4/2018/264 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints the following Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Sector Officers, Flying Squad Officers and Static Surveillance Team Officers in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Member of Legislative Assembly, 2023.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1,	Shri L.L. Nongbri, DPM, DDU-GKY		
2.	Smti Ridahun Nongrum, Project Executive, MSRLS		
3.	Shri D. Khardewsaw, Addl. DPM, DRDA.		
4.	Shri Sandorlang Ramsiej, Asst. Professor, SSCM.	South West Khasi Hills	Deputy Commissioner,
5.	Shri Engleberth Pde, Administrative Accountant, DPMU.	District, Mawkyrwat	SWKHD, Mawkyrwat
6.	Shri Lambhalang Lyngkhoi, Field Engineer, DPMU.		
7.	Shri Definetis Dkhar, Assistant Manager, DPMU.		
8.	Shri Sanphira Dohtdong, Finance & Accounts, DPMU.	*	
9.	Shri Preciousnestone Lyngdoh, Horticulture Dev. Officere.		
10.	Shri Rishanlang Lynrah, Demonstrator.		
11.	Shri Phentun Langte, Demonstrator.		
12.	Shri Aibor Nongsiang, Block Coordinator, SBM Ranikor.		
13.	Shri Brally Wanniang, Senior Demonstrator.		
14.	Shri Windarson Marwein, Demonstrator.		
15.	Shri J.E. Bamon, JE, Ranikor.		

16.	Shri A.R. Marak,		
	Block Coordinator, Ranikor Block.	C 4 West West True	Denote Commissi
17.	Shri K. Shangdiar,	South West Khasi Hills	Deputy Commissioner, SWKHD, Mawkyrwat
	Block Coordinator, Mawkyrwat	District, Mawkyrwat	
	Block.		

(M.M. Sangma),
Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
Law (B) Department.

\*\*\*\*\*

MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 4/2018/264 - A, Copy to:-

Dated Shillong, the 9<sup>th</sup> February, 2023

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The Deputy Commissioner, South West Khasi Hills District, Mawkyrwat for information with reference to letter No. SWKE.4/G.E-2023/Z.M/S.O/2022/38, dt. 4.2.2023.
- 4. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 5 Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 6. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 7. Office Copy.

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.

\*\*\*