## GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

## NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 9<sup>th</sup> February, 2023

NO. LJ (B) 4/2018/263 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints the following Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Sector Officers, Flying Squad Officers and Static Surveillance Team Officers in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Member of Legislative Assembly, 2023.

	SECTOR OFFICERS				
SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division		
1,	Shri Lifther K. Marak, District Librarian, West Garo Hills, Tura.	West Garo Hills District	Deputy Commissioner, WGH, Tura		
2.	Smti Victoria Domba Sangma, Child Development Project Officer, O/o the Child Development Project Officer, Urban ICDS Project, Tura.				
3.	Shri Micky Chang T. Sangma, Asstt. Engineer PWD (Roads) NH Sub-Division No. II, Tura (Dobasipara).				
4.	Smti Tadingra T. Sangma, SDO, PHE, Barenggapara Division.				
	FLYIN	G SQUAD			
1.	Shri Promod A Sangma, Assistant Research Officer, District Urban Planner.				
2.	Shri Neetwo Kawr Hajong, Junior Engineer, O/o BDO, Tikrikilla.	West Garo Hills District	Deputy Commissioner, WGH, Tura		
3.	Shri Sengpant T. Sangma, Assistant Controller, Legal Metrology Tura.				

	01 : 4 11 0 10		
4.	Shri Arthurford Sangma, JE, O/o BDO, Rongram.		
5,	Shri Brener A Sangma,		
	JE, PWD, Border Road Sub-Division.		
6.	Shri Bilcheng K Marak,		
	JE, O/o E.E. Irrigation Div. Tura.		
7	Shri Amarencoda G. Momin,		
7.	Inspector of Taxes, O/o the		
-	Superintendent of Taxes. Shri Dipjoy Basumatari,		
8.	JE, O/o E.E. Irrigation Div. Tura.		
	Shri Barnawell Ch Monin,		
9.	Asst Agriculture Engineer (Mech.).		
	Shri Taseng K. Marak,		
10,	Sr Grade Lecturer, Tura Govt College.		
	Shri Benantine S Kharpuri,		
11.	District Training Officer, Farmer's		
	Training Centre.		
10	Shri Tengnian Momin,		
12.	General Manager, DCIC Tura.		
	Shri David T Sunn,		
13.	Sr AH&Vety Officer, Clinical		
	Laboratory Tura.		
14.	Shri Mamood Ahmed,	West Garo Hills District	Deputy Commissioner, WGH, Tura
	JE, O/o E.E. Irrigation Div. Tura.		
15.	Shri Sengrak Marak,		
	J.E. O/o E.E.(WR), Tura. Shri Fairesh D Momin,		
	Junior Cooperative Officer, O/o		
16.	Assistant Registrar of Coperative		
	Societies.		
	Shri Nagy Asiadson Langstang,		
17.	Lecturer, Food Craft Institute.		
	Shri Gregory R Marak,		
18.	Assistant Executive Engineer PWD		1
	(R), NH Tura Division.		
	Shri Albish K Sangma,		
19.	Assistant Professor, Tura Govt		
	College.		
	Shri Jojrang Garnett D Shira,		
20.	Assistant Professor, Tura Govt.		
-	College.		
21.	Shri Sengrak R Marak,		
	JE, O/o E.E. Irrigation Div. Tura.		
22.	Shri R Tenang K Marak, DSEO, O/o the DSEO, Tura.		
	Shri Renier T R Marak,		
23,	BADO, O/o the BADO, Dalu.		
	Did o, oro the bribo, bata.		

24.	Shri Oning Tyngkan, i/c Principal, Tura Polytechnic.		
25.	Shri Staymore Mrong Marak, JE, O/o E.E. Irrigation Div. Tura.	West Garo Hills District	Deputy Commissioner, WGH, Tura
26.	Shri Francish Ch Sangma, Principal Eastern Theological College, Tura.		
27,	Shri Spencer W Momin, SEO, O/o Jt. Director of School Education & Literacy, Tura.		
28.	Shri Aibingston N. Arengh, J.E., O/o E.E.(WR), Tura.		
29.	Shri Taposh Ch Marak, SEO, O/o Jt Director of School Education & Literacy, Tura.		
30.	Shri Tengnang Ch Marak, AEE, O/o PWD (R) NEC Div.		
31.	Shri Chibornia Kinjing, SDO, Water Resources, Tura.		
32.	Shri Racku R Marak, Jr Engineer, O/o EE PHE, Tura Div., Tura.		
33.	Shri Saljagring Marak, DSO, Tura.		
	STATIC SURV	ELLIANCE TEAM	
1.	Smt Norinchi G Momin, District Research Officer, O/o District Research Officer.		
2.	Shri <b>Te</b> rome W Sangma, Lecturer, Tura Govt College.		
3.	Smt Wilda Ch Marak, Asst Director (Diary), Dte of Dairy Development, Tura.		
4.	Smt Olivia G Momin, Deputy Labour Commissioner, O/o Dy Labour Commissioner.		
5.	Smt Balsara K Sangma, ADO, O/o the DAO, Tura.	West Garo Hills District	Deputy Commissioner, WGH, Tura
6.	Shri Donnie Kharshiing, Principal, ITI, Tura.		
7.	Smt Aldrina Sengchi B Marak, Asst Director, Farmer's Training Centre.		
8.	Shri Binu Matthew, Associate Professor, NEHU, Tura campus.		
9.	Shri Deepak Bhagat, Associate Professor, NEHU, Tura campus.		

10.	Shri Jeffry M Sangma,		
10.	JE, O/o EE PHE, Tura Div., Tura.		
11.	Smti Dorbie N Marak,		
	Assistant Engineer, PWD (B).		
12.	Shri Alphonse Ch Sangma,		
12.	JE, EE, PWD (R) Tura North Division.		
	Shri Sengchang R Marak,		
13.	J.E, PWD (R), Tura North Sub		
	Division.		
	Shri Ryan K Marak,		
14.	Farm Assistant, College of Community		
	Science.		Deputy Commissioner, WGH, Tura
15.	Shri Ingrid D Marak,		
13.	ASWCO, Plantation Crop Division.		
	Smt Faery Golda R Momin,	West Garo Hills District	
1.0	Asst Director of Agriculture, O/o Dist		
16.	and Local Research Station and Lab,		
	Sangsanggre.		
	Shri Ianborne Saibor,		
17	Research Officer, District and Local		
17.	Research Station and Lab,		
	Sangsanggre.		
10	Shri Prenbillar N Sangma,		
18.	Sub Ordinate Engineer, DCIC.		
	Shri Apsar Sangma,		
19.	JCO, O/o Assistant Registrar of		
	Coperative Societies.		
	Shri Augustine R Marak,		7.50
20.	Inspector of Statistics, O/o District		
	Statistical Officer.		

(M.M. Sangma),
Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
Law (B) Department.

\*\*\*\*\*

MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 4/2018/263 - A,

Dated Shillong, the 9<sup>th</sup> February, 2023

## Copy to:-

1

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The District Election Officer, West Garo Hills District, Tura for information with reference to letter No. WGE.98/Vol.I/2023/59, dt. 17.01.2023.
- 4. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department.

6 Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.