GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 24^h January, 2023

NO. LJ (B) 4/2018/222 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints the following Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Sector Officers, Flying Squad Officers and Static Surveillance Team Officers in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Member of Legislative Assembly, 2023.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Smti Darinylla Iakai, CDPO, Laskein, West Jaintia Hills District.	Amlarem Sub- Division	Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Amlarem Sub-Division
2.	Shri Browel Sumer, Junior Engineer, O/o the Sub- Divisional Officer, PHE, Special Investigation Amlarem.		

(M.M. Sangma),
Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
Law (B) Department.

MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 4/2018/222 - A, Copy to:-

Dated Shillong, the 24^h January, 2023

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The Addl. Deputy Commissioner (Election), Amlarem Sub-Division, Amlarem for information with reference to letter No. ASD/Elect/22/LA-23/242/100, dt. 18.1.2023.
- 4. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department with reference to letter No. EL.5/2018/98, Dt. 20.1.2023.

Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.

7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

8. Office Copy.

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.
