## GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT \*\*\*\* <u>NOTIFICATION</u>

Dated Shillong, the 14<sup>th</sup> December, 2022

**NO. LJ (B) 4/2018/159** - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints the following Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Zonal Officer, Sector Officer, Flying Squad, Static Surveillance Team in connection with the forthcoming Election to the Member of Legislative Assembly, 2023.

SL NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Shri E. Syiemiong, Executive Engineer, PWD(Roads), Sohra Division, Sohra.		
2.	Shri B. Kharbudon, SDO, PHE, Sohra.		
3.	Shri Y. Lytan, Asst. Executive Engineer, PWD (Roads), No.II, Sohra.		
4.	Shri D. Laso, Asst. Executive Engineer, PWD (Roads), Shella.		
5.	Shri B. Blein, Sub Divisional Officer, PHE, Shella.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil) Sohra.	SDO (Civil) Sohra.
6.	Shri P. Hynniewta, i/c Principal, Sohra Govt. College, Sohra.		
7.	Shri A. Lyngdoh, Border Area Development Officer, Sohra.		
8.	Shri E.V. War, Lecturer, Sohra Govt. College, Sohra.		
9.	Shri D. Passah, Vice Principal, I.T.I., Sohra.		4

10.	Smti C. Syngai, Lecturer, Sohra Govt. College, Sohra.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil) Sohra.	SDO (Civil) Sohra.
11,	Smti A. Sohliya, Principal, D.I.E.T., Sohra.		

	Shri B. thangkhiew,
12.	Sub Divisional Officer (T/C), PHE,
	Sohra Division, Sohra.
	Shri T. Puwein,
13.	Range Forest Officer, Sohra Social
	Forestry Range, Sohra.
14.	Shri P.S. Nongsiej,
	Associate Professor, D.I.E.T., Sohra.
15.	Smti D. Shanpru,
	Sub Registrar Co-Operative Society,
	Sohra.
16.	Shri D. Lato,
	Tourist Officer, Sohra.
17.	Shri B. Lynshing,
	Asst. Engineer, PWD Sohra Sub
	Division, No. 1 Shella.
18.	Dr. Isabella Kharpran,
	Asst Professor, Sohra Govt. College,
10	Sohra.
19.	Shri G.S. Kharwanlang,
	Asst. Professor, Sohra Govt. College,
20	Sohra.
20.	Smti M. Fancon,
21	A.E.E., PWD (Roads), (T/C), Sohra.
21.	Shri M. Dkhar,
	Labour Inspector, Khatarshnong- Laitkroh.
22	
22.	Dr. D. Dohtdong, Animal Husbandry
	& Veterinary Officer, Laitkroh.

SL NO.	Names of Reserve Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	-
1.	Smti N. Bthuh, SDSEO, Sohra		
2.	Smti A. Pathaw, District Librarian, Sohra.	Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil) Sohra.	SDO (Civil) Sohra.
3.	Shri E. Mannar, Range Soil Officer, Sohra.		

Sd/-*(M.M. Sangma),* Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

## MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 4/2018/159 - A, Copy to:-

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil) Sohra for information with reference to letter No. SSD/EL.18/AO/ZO/SO/MLA/2023/4, dt. 6.12.2022.
- 4. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department.
- 6 Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong
- 8. Office Copy.

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.