GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 5th December, 2019

No. LJ(B).1/2018/68 – In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoint the following Non-MCS Officers as Executive Magistrates in connection with the monitoring of the movement of coal transportation for strict implementation as per National Green Tribunal (NGT) Order for a period of 3(three) months or until further orders:

Sl. No.	Names of Officers and Designation	conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division.
1,	Shri R. Lyttan, Superintending Engineer, PWD (Road), Jowai Circle.	West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai	Deputy Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai.
2.	Shri B. Niangti, Executive Engineer, PWD, South Division, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
3.	Shri S. Siangshai, Executive Engineer, PWD, Mechanical Division, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
4.	Shri M. Tang, Executive Engineer, PWD (Rds), Central Division.	- do -	- do -
5.	Smti J.F. Lyngdoh, Executive Engineer, Water Resources, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
6.	Smti R. Kynjing, Executive Engineer, P.H.E. Rural Water Supply Division, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
7.	Shri P. Synnah, Executive Engineer, PHE, Electrical Division, Jowai.	- do -	- do –
8,	Shri B. Passah, Executive Engineer, D.R.D.A., Jowai.	- do -	- do -
9.	Shri P. Prakash, Executive Engineer, Urban Affairs, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
10.	Shri R. Sohklet, District Urban Planner, District Urban Planner, Jowai.	- do -	- do - *
11.	Shri E. Laloo, D.S.C.W.O. (T), Divisional Soil Conservation Office (T), Jowai.	- do -	- do -

12.	Shri W. Marbaniang, District Agri. Officer, District Agricultural Office, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
13.	Shri G. Rani, Asstt. Director, Border Areas Development, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
14.	Shri Basil Manner Superintendent of Excise, D.C's Office Excise Branch, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
15.	Shri D. Toi, Sub-Divisional Officer, PHE Office, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
16.	Shri M. Pohsnem, Asstt. Executive Engineer, PWD Border Road, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
17.	Shri B. Dkhar, B.A.D.O., Border Areas Development Office, Dawki.	- do -	- do -
18.	Shri D. Langstang, Executive Engineer, PWD North Division, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
19.	Smti A. Sumer, Asstt. Executive Engineer, PWD (R) Shangpung Sub-Division, Shangpung.	- do -	- do -
20.	Shri I. Najiar, Asstt. Executive Engineer, Urban Sub-Division, Jowai (PWD Campus).	- do -	- do -
21.	Shri O. Thubru, Asstt. Executive Engineer, PWD (R) Nartiang Sub-Division, Nartiang.	- do -	- do -
22.	Shri A. Dkhar, Executive Engineer, Jowai Building Division, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
23.	Smti A. Phawa, Executive Engineer, TC, SE Office, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
24.	Shri K.S. Pale, DSWCO (CC) Division, Divisional Soil Conservation Office (C), Jowai.	- do -	- do -
25.	Shri E. Lyngdoh, Research Officer, Planning, D.C.'s Office, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
26.	Shri L. Pohktai, ASWCO Jowai (T) Division, Divisional Soil Conservation Office (T), Jowai.	- do -	- do -

27.	Shri C. Najiar, Range Forest Officer, Divisional Forest Office, (T), Jowai.	- do -	- do -
28.	Shri Emdor Passah, Range Forest Officer, Namdong Range (Social Forestry).	- do -	- do -
29.	Shri P. Toi, General Manager, DCIC, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
30.	Smti H. Lato, Divisional Forest Officer, (WL), Divisional Forest Office, (T), Jowai.	- do -	- do -
31.	Smti N. Laloo, Divisional Forest Officer, (SF), Divisional Forest Office, (SF), Jowai.	- do -	- do -
32.	Shri S. Law, Range Forest Officer, Divisional Forest Office, (WL) Jowai.	- do -	- do -
33.	Shri E.M.H. Passah, Asstt. Director, R.O. Office, Agriculture, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
34.	Smti D. Lyngdoh, District Handloom Officer, District Handloom, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
35.	Smti J. Synnah, District Social Welfare Officer, District Social Welfare Office, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
36.	Smti V.H. Blah, District Programme Officer, ICDS (Cell), Jowai.	- do -	- do -
37.	Shri R. Rymbui, Superintendent of Fishery, Fishery Office, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
38.	Shri A.G. Momin, Inspector of Supply, DC's Office, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
39.	Smti A. Passah, District Sericulture Officer, Sericulture, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
40.	Shri N. Garod, Inspector of Housing, DC's Office, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
41.	Shri R. Muksor, Asstt. Director Information & Public Relations, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
42.	Shri M. Syrty, Divisional Mining Officer, DMR, Jowai.	- do -	- do -

43.	Shri W.H. Gassah, District Librarian, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
44.	Shri I. Tariang, Asstt. Engineer, Amlarem C&RD Block, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
45.	Shri A. Sangma, SDPRO, Amlarem Sub-Division, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
46.	Dr. D. Lyngdoh, Veterinary Officer, Amlarem C&RD Block, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
47.	Shri A. Sunn, Sub Divisional Officer, PHE (EL), Jowai.	- do -	- do -
48.	Shri M. Phanbuh, Superintendent of Taxes, Jowai.	- do -	- do -
49.	Smti Y. Najiar, ICDS, CDPO, Amlarem Sub-Division, Amlarem.	- do -	- do -
50.	Shri A. Papeng, Asstt. Executive Engineer, Jowai Building Division, Jowai.	- do -	- do -

Saryany

(S.K. Sangma),
Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
Law (B) Department.

Copy to: -

- 1. The Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-ordinary Gazette of the Government of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Addl. Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Forest & Environment Department for information.
- 3. The Deputy Commissioner, West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai, with a request to circulate to all the officers concerned. This has a reference to your letter No.GEN-148/Pt-V/Mining/NGT/2019/150 dt. 18.10.2019.
- 4. The Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 5. The Personnel & A.R. (A) Department for information.
- 6. DEO (Data Entry Operator) Law (A) Department, Main Secretariat Building, for uploading the Notification in the Law Department website.
- 7. Office Copy.

By orders etc.,

Sommery

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.