GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 16th January, 2018.

No.LJ(B).1/2018/11 – In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoint the following Non-MCS Officers as Executive Magistrates in connection the monitoring of the movement of coal transportation for strict implementation as per National Green Tribunal (NGT) Order for a period of 3(three) months or till further order.

S1.	Names of Officers and	Jurisdiction of the	To be placed with
No.	Designation	conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	District/Sub-Division.
1.	Shri R.B.Dkhar, AEE PWD (Rds), Ranikor	South West Khasi Hills District, Mawkyrwat	Deputy Commissioner, South West Khasi Hills
2.	Shri S.Lyngkhoi, BMC, Ranikor	- do -	District, Mawkyrwat.
3.	Shri. S Mawlong, BADO, Ranikor	- do -	- do -
4.	Shri D.Kyndiah, AEE PWD (Rds), Nonghyllam	- do -	- do -
5.	Shri C.A.Sangma, SDO PHE, Ranikor	- do -	- do -
6.	Shri P.L.Kynshi, ADO,Ranikor Block	- do -	- do -

(E.M. Donn)

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

Memo.No.LJ (B).1/2018/11-A,

Dated Shillong, the 16th January, 2018.

Copy to: -

- 1. The Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-ordinary Gazette of the Government of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Deputy Commissioner (Election), South West Khasi Hills District, Mawkyrwat, with a request to circulate to all the officers concerned. This has a reference to your letter No.SWKE.6/G.E-2018/Z.M/S.O/2017/8 dt.28.12.2017.
- 3. The Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Forest & Environment Department for information.
- 4. The Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 5. The Personnel & A.R. (A) Department for information.
- 6. DEO(Data Entry Operation) LR Office, Room No. 104, Main Secretariat Building, for uploading the Notification in the Law Department website.
- 7. Office Copy.

By orders etc...,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

9.