## GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

## NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 19<sup>th</sup> March, 2019

**NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/57** - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints with immediate effect the following Non-MCS Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Static Surveillance Team, Flying Squad in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Lok Sabha – 2019 for a period up to the end of the Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Shri Montre Passah, SDO, (TC), O/o Superintending Engineer PHE,, Greater Shillong Circle.	East Khasi Hills, Shillong	Deputy Commissioner, East Khasi Hills.
2.	Shri Ritesh Prasad Gurung, Sr Environmental Engineer, O/o Central Poilution Control Board, Lower Motinagar.	-do-	-do-
3.	Shri Lamphrang Marbaniar.g, Audit Officer, Directorate of Sericulture & Weaving.	-do-	-do-
4.	Smti O.C. Nongbri, CDPO, O/o Child Development Project Officer, ICDS.	-do-	-do-
5.	Shri Mhathung Rangthang, Statistical Investigator Grade I, Directorate of Census Operations, Meghalaya.	-do-	-do-
6.	Shri David Lalsama Biate, Scientist – Botanical Survey of India, Eastern Regional Centre, Lower New Colony, Shillong.	-do-	-do-
7.	Shri Patti Nagabhushnam, Technical Officer C, O/o Atomic Mir.erals Directorate for Exploration & Research.	-do-	-do-
8.	Shri Saindur B Lynser, Inspector of Statistic, District Statistical Office, Shillong.	-do-	-do-
9.	Dr. Dilip Kumar Roy, Botanist, Botanical Survey of India, Eastern Regional Center, Lower New Colony, Shillong-3.	-do-	-do-
10.	Agnes Suja, PWD Architect, PWD (B).	-do-	-do-

	1		
11.	Khalil Lyngdoh, SDO, PHE Hills Div. Barik Point.	-do-	-do-
12.	Shri James M. Kharkongor, SDO, O/o EE, PHE GSWS, Div II, Mawphlang.	-do-	-do-
13.	Shri Sateesh Podicheti, Technical officer-C, O/o Atomic Minerals Directorate for Exploration & Research.	-do-	-do-
14.	Gary Marbaniang, JSO, O/o Anthropological Survey of India.	-do-	-do-
15.	Shri Bordingwell Khongiong, EE, O/o EE Engineer, PWD Mechanical Div, Barik Point, Shillong.	-do-	-do-
16.	Dr. Ranjit Diamary, Botanist, Botanical Survey of India, ER Centre Lower New Colony Shillong 3.	-do-	-do-
17.	B. Rapsang, OSD (T) C&RD.	-do-	-do-
18.	Shri Alan Banlamlin Kharjana, AEE, O/o SDO PWD (Roads) Mawsynram.	-do-	-do-
19.	Shri J. Lyndem, AEE, O/o PWD (Roads) NH Shillong Bye Pass Sub Div, Lower Lachumiere.	-do-	-do-
20.	Shri. Eugene Lamare, EE, O/o S&D Division, Shillong, Polo.	-do-	-do-
21,	Shri Phini Ryngksai, Jt. Director, O/o Directorate of School Education & Literacy, Laitumkhrah.	-do-	-do-
22.	Shri Bansharai Dani Giri Lyngdoh, Research Officer, Under Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Planning Department.	-do-	-do-
23.	Shri Gerald F. Kharkrang, ADO, O/o District Agriculture Officer, Motinagar.	-do-	-do-
24.	Shri Lankela Hanuma Reddy, Technical Officer – C, O/ o Atomic Minerals Directorate for Exploration & Research.	-do-	-do-

*(E.M. Donn),* Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

## MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/57 -A,

Copy to:-

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Elections Deptt. & Additional Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya, Shillong with reference to letter No. EL.109/2015/139, Dt. 18.3.2019.
- 4. The Deputy Commissioner/District Election Officer, East Khasi Hills, Shillong.
- 5. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 6. Election Department.
- 7 Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 8. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.