## GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

## NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 15<sup>th</sup> March, 2019

**NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/37** - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints with immediate effect the following Non-MCS Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Static Surveillance Team, Flying Squad in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Lok Sabha – 2019 for a period up to the end of the Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Kynphambor Wahlang, EE Urban Affairs.	East Khasi Hills, Shillong	Deputy Commissioner, East Khasi Hills.
2.	Smti Adela Laitphlang, Asst. Chief Engineer (Design), O/o CE Building.	-do-	-do-
3.	Sumarlang Kharlukhi, Asst Director, Horticulture, Mushroom Development Centre.	-do-	-do-
4.	Ashish Venkatesh Prabhugaonkar, Scientist-C, Botanical Survey of India, Eastern Regional Centre, Lower New Colony Shillong-3.	-do-	-do-
5.	Aiborlang Sanglyne Basan, Asst Director, O/o. DTE of Census Operations, Dhankheti.	-do-	-do-
6.	Shri Lod Napa, Sub-Divisional Engineer, O/o the C.E. Brahmaputra & Barak Basin Organisation, Central Water Commission, Shillong.	-do-	-do-
7.	Jim Marwein, Jt. Director Lands Records and Survey.	-do-	-do-
8.	Shri Mridul Das, Statistical Investigator Grade-I, Dir. of Census Operations Meghalaya.	-do-	-do-
9.	Wahid Nongbri, EE PHE, GSWS, No. 1.	-do-	-do-

	1		
10.	Shri Sandip Malviya, Statistical Investigator Grade-I O/o DTE of Census Operations, Dhankheti.	-do-	-do-
11.	Smti Nazina Lyngdoh, Asst CE (NEC Branch) O/o CE PWD Roads.	-do-	-do-
12.	Shri Utpal Sarma, Asst Director, Directorate of Census Operations, Arunachal Pradesh, Lummawrie, Shillong 3.	-do-	-do-
13.	S.S. Syiemlieh, Jt. Controller, Legal Metrology.	-do-	-do-
14,	C. Kharmudai, EE Central PWD	-do-	-do-
15.	Shri Jamil R Swer, Asst Director O/o DTE of Census Operations.	-do-	-do-
16.	Shri K.L. Nonglait, FDCM Corporate Manager.	-do-	-do-
17.	Shri F. Wann, MFS ACF, DFO, East khasi Hills (T) Div	-do-	-do-
18.	G. Marbaniang, SSO, O/ o Anthropological Survey of India, NERC.	-do-	-do-
19.	H. Basaiawmoit, ACE, PWD (R), (NEC), O/o C.E. PWD (R).	-do-	-do-
20.	Shri Mrigendra Kumar Kakati, Sub-Divisional Engineer, O/o EE Meghna Investigation Division, Central Water Commission, MSHFCSL Building, Nongrim Hills.	-do-	-do-
21.	Y. Lyngdoh, Estate Officer (GAD).	-do-	-do-
22.	Shri Charlin Wanniang, Assistant Engineer Mylliem Block.	-do-	-do-
23,	R. Budnah, EE Urban Affairs.	-do-	-do-
24.	Banridor Sohtun, Dy. Director, Directorate of Census.	-do-	-do-

*(E.M. Donn),* Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

## MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/26 -A,

## Copy to:-

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Elections Deptt. & Additional Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya, Shillong with reference to letter No. EL.109/2015/132, Dt. 14.3.2019.
- 4. The Deputy Commissioner/District Election Officer, East Khasi Hills, Shillong.
- 5. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 6. Election Department.
- J. Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 8. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.