GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 23rd March, 2019

NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/104 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints with immediate effect the following Non-MCS Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Sector/Zonal Magistrates/Static Surveillance, Flying Squad in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Lok Sabha – 2019 for a period up to the end of the Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Shri E. Laloo, Divisional Soil & Water Conservation Officer (Territorial) Division.	West Jaintìa Hills, Jowai	Deputy Commissioner, Jowai
2.	Shri Rambih Challam, Executive Engineer, JHADC.	-do-	-do-
3.	Shri R. Susngi, Assistant Executive Engineer, PWD Urban Sub-Divn. Jowai.	-do-	-do-
4.	Shri Dawmanchuh Lamar, Assistant Director Agronomist.	-do-	-do-
5.	Shri Biang Niangti, EE PwD (Road), South Division, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
6.	Shri R. Sohklet, District Urban Planner, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
7.	Shri G. Rani, Border Area Development Officer.	-do-	-do-
8.	Shri B. Passah, Executive Engineer DRDA, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
9.	Smt V.H. Blah, District Programme Officer, ICDS, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
10.	Smt H. Suchiang, Assistant Director Agriculture Jowai.	-do-	-do-
11.	Shri R. Lytan, Superintendent Engineer PwD Circle Jowai.	-do-	-do-

12.	Shri M. Phanbuh,	-do-	-do-
	Superintendent of Taxes, Jowai.		
13.	Shri P. Prakash,		
	Executive Engineer, Urban	-do-	-do-
	Affairs Jowai.		
14.	Shri K.S. Pale,	-do-	-do-
	DSW & CO (PC).		
4.00	Shri Simon Pyrtuh,		
15.	Deputy Chief Forest Officer,	-do-	-do-
	JHADC, Jowai.		
	Shri P. Synnah,		
16.	Executive Engineer PHE	-do-	-do-
	(Electrical), Jowai.		
17.	Shri P. Toi,	-do-	-do-
17.	General Manager, DCIC, Jowai.	-uo-	-40-
	Shri I. Najiar,		
40	Assistant Executive Engineer	4.0	al a
18.	PWD (TC) Building Division.	-do-	-do-
	, ,		
	Smt R. Kynjing,		
19.	Executive Engineer PHE	-do-	-do-
	(RWS).		
	Shri W. Marbaniang,		
20.	District Agriculture Officer.	-do-	-do-
	Smt B. Nongbri,		
	Research Officer District &		_
21.	Local Research Station	-do-	-do-
	Laboratory Jowai.		
	Shri M. Syrti,		
22.	Divisional Mining Officer.	-do-	-do-
	Shri K. Lamare,		
22	Sub-Divisional Water	-do-	-do-
23.		-40-	-40-
	Resources, Jowai.		
24.	Shri R. Rymbui,	-do-	-do-
	Superintendent of Fisheries.		
	Shri Dikil Pohshen,		39 and 1997
25.	Assistant Chief Engineer,	-do-	-do-
	JHADC, Jowai.		
26.	Shri Chwaki Najiar,	-do-	-do-
20,	Assistant Director Horticulture.		
	Smt A. Phawa,		
27.	Executive Engineer PMGSY,	-do-	-do-
	Jowai.		
28.	Smti J. Synnah,	-do-	-do-
20.	District Social Welfare Officer.	-u0-	-u0-
20	Shri A. Dkhar,	d-	مام
29.	EE PWD Building, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
	Smt. A Sumer,		
	Assistant Executive Engineer	-	
30.	PWD Roads Shangpung Sub-	-do-	-do-
	Division.		
	Shri H. Siangshai,		
	Executive Engineer Mechanical		
31.	Division, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
	Division, jowan.	£.	
	Smti J.F. Lyngdoh,		
32.	Executive Engineer Jowai	-do-	-do-
52.	CONTRACT CONTRACT	-u0-	-uo-
	(WR).		L

33.	Shri Arki Mohrmen, Head Computer & System Engineer Officer JHADC.	-do-	-do-
34.	Shri M. Tang, Executive Engineer PWD Roads Central Division, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
35.	Shri Sookima Najiar, SDO (PHE, RWS), Jowai.	-do-	-do-
36.	Shri K. Pakma, Assistant EE PWD (Roads) Jowai North Sub-Division I.	-do-	-do-
37.	Shri F.B. Basan, MCS BDO Laskein.	-do-	-do-
38.	Shri R.D. John Phyllei, Scientific Officer (Res) District & Local Research Station Laboratory Jowai.	-do-	-do-
39.	Shri Rocking Wann, Asstt. Engineer, JHADC Jowai.	-do-	-do-
40.	Smti B.M. Majaw, District Horticulture Officer.	-do-	-do-
41.	Shri L.J. Niang, Assistant Director Horticulture Officer (Mkt), Jowai.	-do-	-do-
42.	Smti A. Passah, District Sericulture Officer, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
43.	Shri D. Langstang, Executive Engineer PWD Road North Division.	-do-	-do-
44.	Shri A. Papeng, Asst Executive Engineer PWD Building Sub Division, Jowai.	-do-	-do-
45.	Smt B. Bamon, Special Officer JHADC.	-do-	-do-
46.	Smt. L.M. Darnei, District Mission Co-ordinator, SSA.	-do-	-do-
47.	Shri Vincent Marwein, Assistant Engineer Urban Affairs Jowai Division.	-do-	-do-
48.	Shri E.M.H. Passah, Research Officer Agriculture.	-do-	-do-

(E.M. Donn),
Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
Law (8) Department.

Copy to:-

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The Deputy Commissioner (Election), West Jaintia Hills District, Jowai, with reference to letter No. JEC.254/2019/254(A), Dt. 21.3.2019.
- 4. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department.
- 6. Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.

7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.