GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (A) DEPARTMENT.

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

NOTIFICATION.

Dated, Shillong the 30th June, 2017.

No. LJ(A) 77/2000/Pt/237 – For the purpose of the Rules for the Administration of Justice and Police in the Khasi and Jaintia Hills, 1937 and of the Khasi Syiemship (Administration of Justice) Order, 1950, the Governor of Meghalaya, with the approval of the Hon'ble High Court of Meghalaya, is pleased to appoint Smti Bandarisha Kharlukhi, Judicial Officer Grade III, as the Assistant to Deputy Commissioner, Sohra (Civil) Sub-Division, East Khasi Hills District and further under rule 17 and paragraph 4(2) of the aforesaid rules and orders, invest her with the powers of the Judicial Magistrate of the First Class as defined in the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 within Sohra (Civil) Sub-Division, East Khasi Hills District with immediate effect.

(W. Khyllep)
Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya,
Law Department.

Memo. No. LJ(A) 77/2000/Pt/237-A Copy to :- Dated, Shillong the 30th June, 2017.

- 1. P.S. to Chief Minister for information of Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 2. P.S. to Deputy Chief Minister, Law for information of Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister.
- 3. The Advocate General, Meghalaya.
- 4. The Additional Advocate General's, Meghalaya.
- 5. The Registrar General, High Court of Meghalaya, Shillong. This has reference to his notification No. HCM/II/184/2015/2291 dt. 28.06.2017.
- 6. The Accountant General (A&E), Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 7. Smti Bandarisha Kharlukhi, Judicial Magistrate 1st Class.
- 8. The Director General of Police, Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 9. The Superintendent of Police (CBI/ACB), Shillong.
- 10. The Superintendent of Police, East Khasi Hills, Shillong.
- 11. Sub-Divisional Officer, Sohra (Civil) Sub-Division, Sohra.
- 12. Chief Administrative Officer, office of the District & Sessions Judge, Shillong.
- 13. The Director of Printing & Stationery, Shillong for favour of publication of the notification in the Meghalaya Gazette.
- 14. Government Pleader/ Public Prosecutor, Shillong.
- 15. Home (Police) Department).
- 16. Treasury Officer, Sohra.
- 17. Presidents, All Bar Associations, Shillong/Jowai/Tura.
- 18. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 19. Personnel (A) Department.
- 20. Law (B) Department.
- 21. Personal file of the officer.
- 22 DEO, Law Department.
- 23. Guard file.

By Order etc.,

Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Law Department.
