GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 5th May, 2016

NO.LJ (B) 19/2014/104, - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoint with immediate effect the following Non -M.C.S officers as Executive Magistrates and, further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Sector Magistrate/Additional District Magistrates in connection with conduct of Bye-Election to 2 - Tura (ST) Parliamentary Constituency, 2016 for a period upto the end of Election process, 2016

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
l, 	Shri Tarzan Ch.Sangma, Asstt Director. Of Cottage Industries, O/o District Commerce & Industries Centre, Williamnagar	Within East Garo Hills District	Deputy Commissioner, East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar
2.	Shri A.Nongrum, District Social Welfare Officer, O/o District Social Welfare Office, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
3.	Shri Bijoy Momin, District Horticulture Officer, O/o District Horticulture Office, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
4.	Shri Chandra Shekar R. Marak, District Agriculture Office, O/o District Agriiculture Office, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
5.	Shri S.T.Sangma, Inspector, O/o Inspector of Legal Metrology, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
6.	Smt S.G.Momin, District Sericulture Officer, O/o District Sericulture Office, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
7.	Shri K.K.Marak, Asstt. Engineer, O/o Asstt. Engineer, Urban Affairs, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
8.	Shri Harlow D.Sangma, ASCO,,O/to District Soil & Water Conservation Office, Williamnagar.	-do-	-do-
9.	Shri I.G.Momin, SDO, PHE, O/o Sub- Divisional Office, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
10.	Shri U.Muktieh, General Manager, O/o District Commerce & Industries Centre, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
11.	Shri Marbudlang Lyngdoh Lawai, E.E O/o Executive Engineer, Water Resource, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
12.	Shri M.T.M Sangma, Senior Co-op Officer, O/o Asstt. Registrar of Cooperative Society, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
13.	Shri W.G.Momin, Agriculture Dev. Officer, O/o Songsak C & RD Block, East Garo Hills.	-do-	-do-
14.	Shri H.R.Sangma, Divisional Soil & Water Conservation Officer, O/o Divisional Soil & Water Conservation Office, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
15.	Shri Chenang G.Momin, SDO, PHE, O/o Sub-Divisional Office, Rongjeng	-do-	-do-
16.	Shri B.Sangma, SDO, O/o Sub- Divisional Office, PWD (Roads), Rongjeng	-do-	-do-
17.	Shri Matsram W.Momin, District Statistical Officer, 6/0 District Statistical Office, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-

18.	Shri Gilberth Marak, Superintendent of Fisheries, O/o Superintendent of Fidheries, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
19.	Shri Tengman Sangma, Agriculture Dev. Officer, O/o Rongjeng C & RD Block, East Garo Hills	-do-	-do-
20.	Shri L.Lyngdoh, District Project Officer, O/o District Project Office, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
21.	Smti. Tirza Momin, SDO, O/o Sub- Divisional Office, PWD (Building). Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
22.	Shri Saljrang Sangma, Horticulture Development Officer, O/o Samanda C & RD Block,	-do-	-do-
23.	Shri T.G.Momin, SDO, O/o Sub- Divisional Office, PHE (Technical), Williamnagar	-do	-do-
24.	Shri Sean Sengchang Sangma, Functional Manager, O/o District Commerce & Industries Centre, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
25.	Shri T.K.Marak, Agriculture Development Officer, O/o Samanda C & RD Block	-do-	-do-
26.	Smti B.D.Arengh, Deputy Labour Commissioner, O/o Deputy Labour Commissioner, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
27.	Shri S.K.Marak, E.E O/o Executive Engineer, PWD (Roads), Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
28.	Smti R.K.Sangma, Divisional Forest Officer, O/o Divisional Forest Office, (Social Forestry), Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
29.	Shri T.M.Kharsyntiew, Asstt. Registrar Co-operative Society, O/o Asstt. Registrar of C-op Society, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
30.	Shri Bijoy Marak, Senior Cooperative Officer, O/o Asstt Registrar of Co- operative Society, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
31.	Smti Lily Siljak G.Momin, SDO, O/o Sub-Divisional Office, Water Résource, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
32.	Shri Trediline K.Marak, In-charge of Superintendent of Taxes, O/o Superintendent of Taxes, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
33.	Shri Colin Kharaswai, Asstt. Executive Engineer, O/o Sub-Divisional Office, PWD (Roads), Williamnagar.	-do-	-do-

Sel

(L.M.Sangma)
Special Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya,
Law Department.

- 1. The Deputy Commissioner & District Election Officer, East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar. with a request to circulate to all the officers concerned.
- 2. The Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Election Department and Deputy Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya, Shillong with reference to your letter No. EL.109/2015/32, dt 05.05.2016 for information.
- 3. General Observer, Election Department for information.
- 4. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 5. Personnel A.R (A) Department for information
- 6. Election Department.
- 7. The DEO (Data Entry Operator) LR Office, Room No. 222, Main Sect Building, to upload the Notification in the Law Department website.
- 8. Guard File.
- 9. Office Copy

By Order etc.,

Special Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law Department.