## GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

## NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 15th September, 2017.

**No. LA (B)7/99/334** – In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 9 of the Legal Services Authority Act, 1987 read with Rule 10 of the Meghalaya State Legal Services Authority Rules, 1998, and in consultation with the High Court of Meghalaya, the Government of Meghalaya, hereby constitute the District Legal Services Authority in South Garo Hills District of the State with the following members.

SI. No	Name	Designation	Member
1.	Deputy Commissioner, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara	Deputy Commissioner.	Chairman
2.	Additional District Magistrate(J), South Garo Hills District, Baghmara	Additional District Magistrate(J)	Secretary
3.	Superintendent of Police, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara	Superintendent of Police	Member
4.	Public Prosecutor, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara.	Public Prosecutor	Member
5.	Smti Florence T Sangma, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara.	Social Worker	Non-Official Member
6.	Shri Surosh R Marak, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara.	Social Worker	Non-Official Member

The Notification No. LA.7/99/41, dated 3/12/2001, relating to constitution of District Legal Services Authority of South Garo Hills District, Baghmara. stands superseded.

( W.Khyllep)

Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law Department.

Memo. No. LA(B)7/99/334 -A, Dated Shillong, the 15<sup>th</sup> September,2017. Copy forwarded to : -

- 1. The Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publishing the Notification in the next issue of the Gazette of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Registrar General, High Court of Meghalaya, Shillong 793001 with reference to your letter No. HCM/II/64/2013/Estt/2910, dtd 11/08/2017.
- 3. The Advocate General, Meghalaya, C/o. High Court of Meghalaya, Shillong-793001.
- 4. The Member Secretary, Meghalaya State Legal Services Authority, Shillong.
- 5. The District Magistrate, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara with reference to letter No.SGH/DC/JUDL.11/2016/29, dated 28/04/2017.
- 6. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 7. All District & Sessions Judge.
- 8. The Additional District Magistrate, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara with reference to letter No.SGH/DC/JUDL/11/2016/32, dated 31/05.2017.
- 9. The Additional District Magistrate (J), South Garo Hills District, Baghmara.
- 10. The Director General of Police, Government of Meghalaya, Shillong
- 11. The Superintendent of Police, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara.
- 12.All Superintendents of Police.
- 13. The Judge, Garo Hills Autonomous District Council, Tura
- 14. The Judicial Officer, Garo Hills District Council Court, Tura.
- 15. The Senior Government Advocate.
- 16. The Govt. Pleader/Public Prosecutor, South Garo Hills District, Baghmara
- 17. Finance Department/Home (Police) Department.
- 18. Non-Official Members.

By order etc,.

Secretary to the Sovt. of Meghalaya, Law Department

DEO, Law(A) Depott.