GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 8th April, 2024

NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/299 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints with immediate effect the following Non-MCS Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Zonal Magistrates in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Lok Sabha – 2024 for a period up to the end of the Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Shri Don Felicient R Marak, General Manager, DCIC	West Garo Hills District, Tura	Deputy Commissioner, Tura.
2	Smti Alva Vesta D. Shira, Research Officer, Local Research and Laboratories, Sangsangre.	-do-	-do-

• Sd/-(*M.M. Sangma*), Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department

MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/299-A, Copy to:-

Dated Shillong, the 8th April, 2024

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Deputy Commissioner, West Garo Hills District, Tura with reference to letter No. WGE.(MISC).17/2024/38, dt. 3.4.2024.
- 3. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 4. Election Department.

5 Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.

6. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department

as/