GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, 6th April, 2020.

<u>No. LJ(B). 53/93/563</u>– In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure 1973 and Section 2 of the Epidemic Diseases Act, 1897, the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to appoint the following Officers as Executive Magistrate in the interest of Public Services within East Jaintia Hills District with immediate effect and until further orders:-

Sl.No	Name of Officers	Designation	Office/Deptt.
1.	Shri. E. Lamare	Superintending Engineer	O/o Superintending Engineer PHE, Nongpoh, Ri Bhoi District
2.	Shri. C.Najiar	Executive Engineer	O/o Executive Engineer, PHE, Umsning, Ri Bhoi District.
3.	Shri. Elbis Basaiawmoit	Sub Divisional Officer	
4.	Shri. A. Lyngdoh	Sub Divisional Officer	
5.	Shri. A. Khongwir	Executive Engineer	O/o Executive Engineer, PHE, Nongpoh, Ri Bhoi District.
6.	Shri. Heraldo B. Kharmon	Sub Divisional Offices	
7.	Shri. U. Kurbah	Sub Divisional Offices	
8,	Shri. D.B. Kharwanlang	Principal	MSFR & TI Mawpun Kshaid,
9.	Shri. P. Lamin	Fishery Officer	Shillong by pass road, Ri Bhoi
		(Dumai Hia)	District.
10.	Shri. F. Kharsyntiew	District Horticulture Officer	
11.	Shri. M. Makdoh	Horticulture Development	-
		Officer	O/o The District Horticulture
12.	Shri. M. Marbaniang	Horticulture Development	Officer, Ri Bhoi District.
		Officer	Nongpoh.
13.	Shri. B.Keri	Asst. Director of Horticulture	1

14.	Shri. S.H. Nadon	Executive Engineer	O/o Executive Engineer, Water
15.	Shri. J.C. Binan	Sub Divisional Officer	Resources, Ri Bhoi District, Nongpoh.
16.	Smti. E.M. Suchiang	District Agriculture Officer	O/o District Agriculture Officer, Ri Bhoi District, Nongpoh.
17.	Smti. A. Nonspung	Asstt. Director of Agriculture	
18.	Smti. D. Lyngdoh Mawphlang	Asstt. Director of Agriculture	
19.	Smti. R.B. Lyngwa	District Sericulture Officer	O/o District Sericulture Officer, Nongpoh.
20.	Shri. R. Kharkongor	Executive Engineer	
21,	Shri. P.S. Kharbuli	Assistant Engineer	O/o E.E. PWD(Rds), Umsning,
22.	Shri. W. Sumer	Asstt. Executive Engineer	Ri Bhoi District.
23.	Shri. D. Nongtdu	Asstt. Executive Engineer	
24.	Shri. B.M. Syiem	Executive Engineer	
25.	Shri. D. Laso	Asstt, Executive Engineer	
26.	Shri. J. Makdoh	Assistant Engineer	O/oE.E.PWD (Rds), Nongpoh
27.	Shri. M. Nengnong	Asstt. Executive Engineer	Division.
28.	Shri. T. Kharkamni	Asstt. Executive Engineer	
29.	Shri. K. Lyngkhoi	Asst. Executive Engineer	-
30.	Smti. M. Diengdoh	Divisional Soil & Water Conservation.	O/o Divisional Soill & Water
31.	Shri. B. Rynjah	Range Officer	Conservation, Nongpoh,
32.	Shri. E.R. Ranee	Range Officer	
33.	Dr.C.J.K.Warjri	AM & Vety. Officer (Mobile)	O/o AH & Vety. Officer, Nongpoh, Ri Bhoi District.
34.	Dr. Greenburg Hynniewta	Senior AH & Vety. Officer	O/o Senior AH & Vety. Officer Regional Poultry Farm, Kyrdemkulai, Ri Bhoi District.
35.	Dr. P.R. Joshi	Dy. Director	O/o Dy. Director Regional Pig Breeding Farm, Kyrdemkulai
36.	Dr. D, Lywait	Manager	O/o Manager Regional Cross Br Cattle breeding Project, Kyrdemkulai, Ri Bhoi District.

37.	Dr. Pobitra Roy Hajong	Vety. Officer	O/o Block Development Officer, Jirang C&RD Block Ri Bhoi District.
38.	Shri. L.Kharkongor	Inspector of Legal Metrology	O/o Inspector Legal Metrology , Nongpoh
39.	Shri.H Decruse	General Manager	
40.	Shri.Hubert Kharpuri	Functional Manager	O/o G.M.District Commerce &
41.	Shri.G.F.W. Pariat	Functional Manager	Industries Centre. Nongpoh.
42.	Smti.M.Mawa	Functional Manager	-
43.	Smti.W.S.Bamon	Project Manager	-
44.	Smti.L.D.Synrem	Project Manager	-
45.	Shri.N.F.War	Industrial Promotion Officer	
46.	Shri.W.Pakyntein	Industrial Promotion Officer	-
47.	Smti.B.D.Muktieh	Asst.Industries Officer	-
48.	Shri.H.Thangkhiew	Industrial Promotion Officer	
49.	Shri.B.Thangkiew	Superintendent of Industries	-
50.	Shri.P.M.Marbaniang	District Sports Officer	O/o District Sports Officer. Nongpoh
51.	Shri.Taibor Manick	Asst. Registrar Cooperative Society	O/o Asst.Registrar Cooperative Society, Nongpoh, Ri-Bhoi District.
52.	Shri. V.S.Nongbet	District School & Education Officer	O/o District School & Education Officer, Nongpoh
53.	Shri.J.Dkhar	Divisional Forest Officer	O/o Divisional Forest Officer, Social Forestry, Nongpoh.
54.	Shri.S.Mawlong	Range Officer	O/o Divisional Forest Officer, Social Forestry, Nongpoh.
55.	Shri.P.Tariang	Superintendent of Fisheries	O/o Superintendent of Fisheries, Nongpoh.

56.	Shri.P.Suting	Fishery Officer	O/o Superintendent of Fisheries, Nongpoh.
57.	Shri.S.Langstieh	Asst.Engineer	O/o Urban Affairs Unit. Nongpoh
58.	Smti.D.P.Tariang	District Handloom Officer	O/o District Handloom, Nongpoh
59.	Smti.B.Arengh	Deputy Labour	O/o Deputy Labour Commissione
		Commissioner	Nongpoh
60.	Shri.H.B.Lyngdoh	District Statistical Officer	O/o District Statistical Officer,
			Nongpoh
61.	Shri.Ronald Wahlang	Tourist Officer	O/o Tourism Deptt. Nongpoh
62.	Smti.A.Kharbhih	District Librarian	O/o District Librarian, Nongpoh
63.	Shri.N.Thangkhiew	Employment Exchange	O/o Employment Exchange
		Officer	Officer, Nongpoh
64.	Smti.R.Kharshandi	Inspector of Housing	O/o Deputy Commissioner, Ri-
			Bhoi District, Nongpoh
65.	Smti.J.Umdor	District Social Welfare	O/o District Social Welfare
		Officer	Officer, Nongpoh
66.	Shr.S.N.Myrthong	Superintendent of Taxes	
67.	Shri.V.R.Challam	Superintendent of Taxes	O/o Superintendent of Taxes,
		Enforcement Branch	Nongpoh, Ri-Bhoi District.
68.	Shri.B.P.Mawlong	Inspector of Taxes	
69.	Shri.O.A.Myrpet	Inspector of Taxes	-
70.	Shri.W.Khongmuid	Inspector of Taxes	
71.	Shri.T.Ch.Sangma	Inspector of Taxes	~

(L.K. Swett) Under Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

Memo. No. LJ(B). 53/93/563-A Copy forwarded to:-

Dated Shillong, the 6th April, 2020

- 1. The Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the Notification in the Meghalaya Gazette.
- 2. The Deputy Commissioner, Ri Bhoi District, Nongpoh with reference to letter No.DCRB.(L&O) 21/2014/258 Dtd. 3rd April, 2020.
- 3. Personnel & A.R. (A) Department.
- 4. The DEO (Data Entry Operator), Law (A) Department for uploading the Notification in the website.

By order etc.,

Under Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.