GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 19th March, 2019

NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/47 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints with immediate effect the following Non-MCS Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Sector/Zonal Magistrates in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Lok Sabha – 2019 for a period up to the end of the Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Shri P. Tynsong, Block Development Officer, Khatarshong-Laitkroh C&RD Block, Laitkroh.	Sohra Civil Sub- Division, Sohra	Sub Division, Sohra
2.	Shri K.B. Makdoh, Executive Engineer, PWD (Roads), Sohra Division, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
3.	Shri B.K. Mawthoh, Sub Divisional Officer, (A.H. & Vety), Sohra Sub Division, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
4.	Shri T. Kharrubon, Executive Engineer, PHE, Sohra Division, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
5.	Shri B. Sawkmie, Vice Principal, I.T.I., Sohra.	-do-	-do-
6.	Shri A. Syiemlieh, Assistant Executive Engineer, PWD No.1, Shella.	-do-	-do-
7.	Shri M. Suchiang, Sub-Registrar, Co-operative Society, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
8.	Shri L. Sohlang, Range Officer, Soil & Water Conservation, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
9.	Smti B. Hek, Child Development Project Officer (ICDS), Sohra.	-do-	-do-
10.	Shri T. Puwein, Range Forest Officer, Sohra Social Forestry Range, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
11.	Shri K. Tariang, Sub Divisional Officer, PHE, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
12.	Smti C. Khyriem, Tourist Officer, Mawkdok.	-do-	-do-

13.	Smti A. Pathaw, District Librarian, District Library, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
14.	Smti K. Swer, Sub Divisional Agriculture Officer, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
15.	Shri K. Khongsdam, Border Area Development Officer, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
16.	Smti I. Sohtun, Sub Divisional School Education Officer, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
17.	Shri Pioneer Lyngdoh, Fishery Officer, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
18.	Shri S. Nongrum, Assistant Executive Officer, PWD Roads No. II, Sohra.	-do-	-do-
19.	Smti E. Kharchandy, Child Development Project Officer (ICDS), Laitkroh.	-do-	-do-

(E.M. Donn), Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/47 -A,

Dated Shillong, the 19th March, 2019

Copy to:-

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The Sub Divisional Officer (EL), Sohra Civil Sub Division, Sohra, with reference to letter No. SSD/EL-15/AO/SO/MP/2019/8, Dt. 11.3.2019.
- 4. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department.
- 6 Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.