GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 27th March, 2024

NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/282 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints with immediate effect the following Non-MCS Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Sector/Zonal Magistrates/ Static Surveillance Team, Flying Squad in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Lok Sabha – 2024 for a period up to the end of the Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
	FLYING S	SQUAD TEAM (FST)	
1.	Shri Daniel Philip diengdoh, Account Officer, O/o E.E. PWD (R) Williamnagar.	East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar.	Deputy Commissioner, Williamnagar.
2.	Huberth Diengdoh, MLAMP (MBMA) East Garo Hills, Williamnagar	-do-	-do-
	STATIC SURV	EILLANCE TEAM (SS	T)
4.	Shri Joakim M. Sangma, APO, MGNREGS, Samanda Block.	-do-	-do-
5,	Shri Silang Rikrim Sangma, APO, CLIMP, Samanda Block.	-do-	-do-
6.	Shri Amrit M. Marak, Jr. Accountant, Block Resource Centre Songsak.	-do-	-do-
7.	Shri Sanseng S. Marak, Account Asstt. MGNREGS Cell- DRDA.	-do-	-do-

(M.M. Sangma), Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department

MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/282 -A, Copy to:- Dated Shillong, the 27th March, 2024

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Deputy Commissioner (Election), East Garo Hills District, Williamnagar, with reference to letter No. EGH/ELE.01/L&O/APPTT/2024-25/, Dt. 23.3.2024.
- 3. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 4. Election Department.
- 5. Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 6. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department