GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 22nd March, 2024

NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/271 - In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 21 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints with immediate effect the following Non-MCS Officers as Special Executive Magistrates and in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Lok Sabha – 2024 for a period up to the end of the Election process.

Sl. No.	Name of the Officers & Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1	Shri Nilberstone S. Sangma, Assistant Executive Engineer, PWD (R), Kharkutta, North Garo Hills District.	North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara	Deputy Commissioner, Resubelpara.
2	Shri Ryan G. Momin, Sub-Divisional Officer, PHE, Kharkutta, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
3	Shri Manjit Arengh, Industrial Promotion Officer, DCIC, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
4	Shri Quill K. Sangma, Assistant Director of Agriculture, State Seed Farm, Sambrak, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
5	Shri Wefarson G. Momin, Sub Div. School Edu. Officer, Resubelpara, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
6	Dr. Bontina G. Momin, Extension Officer (Vety), Kharkutta C&RD Block, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
7	Smti Evanora W. Momin, Child Development Project Officer, ICDS Project, Kharkutta, North Garo Hills Distirct.	-do-	-do-
8	Shri B.K. Sangma, Research Officer (Planning), North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
9	Smti Hansa Nora K. Sangma, Horticulture Dev. Officer, Kharkutta C&RD Block, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
10	Shri Vasant R. Marak, Assistant Director of Agriculture, State Seed Farm, Sambrak, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
11	Smti Manisha Ch. Momin, Agriculture Development Officer, Resubelpara, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
12	Shri Nethaji R Marak, Functional Manager, DCIC, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-

			*
13	Shri Byron Marak, Assistant Executive Engineer, PWD (R), Dainadubi, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
14	Smt. Norimchi A. Sangma, District Social Welfare Officer, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
15	Smti Jakrimrc Ch. Momin, Horticulture Dev. Officer Resubelpara, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
16	Smti Suksangme Sangma, Sub-Divisional Officer (TC), PHE, Resubelpara, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
17	Shri Bryan Tengsrang Ch. Marak, Inspector of Labour, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
18	Smti Julia Bilchame Ch. Marak, Assistant Engineer, Urban Affairs, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
19	Shri Batseng W. Momin, Assistant Director of Agriculture, Resubelpara, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
20	Smti Kajoric D. Sangma, Assistant Employment Officer, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
21	Shri Birthmeekson Sangma, Assistant Executive Engineer, PWD (R), Resubelpara, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
22	Smti Trida B. Sangma, Tourist Officer, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
23	Dr. Lucky Julis J. Sangma, Extension Officer (Vety.), Bajengdoba C&RD Block, North Garo Hills Distirct.	-do-	-do-
24	Smti Thoibi Ch Momin, Functional Manager, DCIC, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
25	Shri Salnang Birch T. Sangma, Assistant Executive Engineer, PWD (R), Bajengdoba, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
26	Shri Chengreng R. Marak, District Handloom Officer, Dilma, North Garo Hills District.	·-do-	-do-
27	Shri Jeffrey Denzil K. Marak, Assistant Soil & Water Conserevation Officer, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
28	Shri Victor C. Momin, Assistant Research Offficer (Planning), North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
29	Shri Hitler R. Sangma, Assistant Soil & Water Conservation Officer, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
30	Shri Kishore Hajong, Assistant Engineer, PWD (R), Resubelpara, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
31	Shri Janseng C. Momin, District Statistical Officer, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-

32	Shri Bickyforth R. Marak, Fishery Officer, Gangdubi, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
33	Shri Dyan Moses D. Sangma, Border Areas Development Officer, North Garo Hills Distict, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
34	Shri Bester Ch. Momin, Executive Engineer, PWD (R), Kharkutta Division, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
35	Smti Salma G. Momin, Assistant Director of Horticulture, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
36	Smti A.J. Nongsiej, Assistant Commissioner of Labour, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-
37	Smti Omella K. Sangma, Agriculture Development Officer, Resubelpara, C&RD Block.	-do-	-do-
38	Shri Paul Tomy G. Momin, Sub-Divisional Officer, PHE, Mendipathar, North Garo Hills District.	-do-	-do-
39	Shri Paul R. Marak, Inspector of Labour, North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara.	-do-	-do-

Sd/-(M.M. Sangma), Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department.

MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/271-A, Copy to:-

Dated Shillong, the 22nd March, 2024

1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.

2. Deputy Commissioner (Election), North Garo Hills District, Resubelpara, with reference to letter No. NGH/ELE.114/Gen.Election/2022/830, Dt. 16.3.2024.

3. Personnel A.R (A) Department.

4. Election Department with reference to letter No. EL.5/2018/319, dt. 19.3.2024

5 Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site. 6. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department