GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 15th February, 2024

NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/160 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints with immediate effect the following Non-MCS Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Sector/Zonal Magistrates in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Lok Sabha -2024 for a period up to the end of the Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division
1.	Smti A. Nongpung, Sub-Divisional Agriculture Officer, Mairang.	Eastern West Khasi Hills District, Mairang	Addl. Deputy Commissioner, EWKH District, Mairang
2.	Shri D. Tiewla, Asstt. Director, Office of the DAO, Mairang.	-do-	-do-
3.	Shri R. Kharjana, Range Officer, Soil & Water Conservation, Mairang.	-do-	-do-
4.	Shri K. Nongkhlaw, Junior Rural Development Officer, Mairang C&RD Block, Mairang.	-do-	-do-

(M.M. Sangma). Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department.

Memo NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/160 -A,

Dated Shillong, the 15th February, 2024

- Copy to:-
 - 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
 - 2. The Additional Deputy Commissioner (Election), Eastern West Khasi Hills District, Mairang with reference to letter No. MRG/EL-77/2023-24/7. Dt. 12.2.2024.
 - 3. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
 - 4. Election Department.
 - 5. Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
 - 6. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt, of Meghalaya Law (B) Department

as/