GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Dated Shillong, the 19th December, 2023

NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/126 - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 the Governor of Meghalaya hereby appoints with immediate effect the following Non-MCS Officers as Executive Magistrates and further under sub-section (2) thereof, as Sector/Zonal Magistrates in connection with the forthcoming General Election to the Lok Sabha – 2024 for a period up to the end of the Election process.

SL. NO.	Names of Officers and Designation	Jurisdiction of the conferment of the power of Executive Magistrate	To be placed with District/Sub-Division	
ZONAL OFFICERS				
1.	Shri P. Hynniewta, In-charge Principal, DIE, Sohra.	Sohra Civil Sub- Division, Sohra	Sub Division, Sohra	
2.	Smti A. Sohliya, Principal, DIE, Sohra.	-do-	-do-	
3.	Shri I Dkhar, EE. PHE.	-do-	-do-	
4.	Shri A. Lyngdoh, Border Area Development Officer, Sohra.	-do-	-do-	
5.	Smti I. Lyndem, Sub Divisional Veterinary Officer.	-do-	-do-	
6.	Shri E. Syiemiong, Executive Engineer, PWD (Rds), Sohra.	-do-	-do-	
7.	Shri Y. Lytan, AEE, PWD (Rds) No II, Sohra.	-do-	-do-	
SECTOR OFFICERS				
1.	Shri E.V. War, Lecturer, Sohra Govt. College, Sohra.	-do-	-do-	
2.	Shri G. Syrpailang Kharwanlang, Asst. Professor Sohra Govt. College.	-do-	-do-	
3.	Shri D. Passah, Vice Principal, I.T.I., Sohra.	-do-	-do-	

4.	Smti C. Syngai,	-do-	-do-	
	Lecturer, Sohra Govt. College. Shri B. Thangkhiew,			
5.	Sub Divisional Officer, PHE,	-do-	-do-	
	Sohra Division, Sohra.			
6.	Shri B. Blein,	-do-	-do-	
0,	SDO, PHE, Shella.	-00-	-00-	
_	Shri P.S. Nongsiej,			
7.	Associate Professor, D.I.E.T.,	-do-	-do-	
	Sohra.			
8.	Shri B. Lynshing, Asst. Engineer, PWD No. 1 Shella.	-do-	-do-	
0.	Asst. Engineer, 1 WD No. 1 Shena.	-40-	-00-	
	Shri D. Lato,	-do-	-do-	
9,	Tourist Officer, Sohra.			
	Smti B. Pathaw,	-do-	-do-	
10,	Sub Registrar Co-operative			
	Society, Sohra.			
11.	Smti A. Pathaw, District Librarian, Sohra.	-do-	-do-	
	Dr. Isabella Kharpran,			
12.	Asst. Professor	-do-	-do-	
10	Smti M. Fancon,	-do-	-do-	
13.	A.E.E., PWD (Roads), Sohra.			
	Shri M. Dkhar,	-do-	-do-	
14.	Labour Inspector, Khatarshnong,			
	Laitkroh.			
4.5	Shri Alfred Iawphniaw,			
15.	i/c Sub Divisional School	-do-	-do-	
Education Officer, Sohra. RESERVE SECTOR OFFICER				
	Smti N. Bthuh,	-do-	-do-	
1.	SDSEO, Sohra.			
	Smti B. Hek,	-do-	-do-	
2.	CDPO, Khararshnong, Laitkroh			
	C&RD Block, Laitkroh.			
3.	Shri E. Mannar,	-do-	-do-	
0.	Range Soil Officer, Sohra.		40	

(M.M. Sangma), Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya, Law (B) Department

MEMO.NO. LJ (B) 17/2019/126 -A,

Copy to:-

- 1. Director of Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, Shillong for publication of the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary Gazette of the Govt. of Meghalaya.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Meghalaya.
- 3. The Sub Divisional Officer (EL), Sohra Civil Sub Division, Sohra, with reference to letter No. SSD/EL-64AO/ZO/SO/LS/2023/2, Dt. 06.12.2023.
- 4. Personnel A.R (A) Department.
- 5. Election Department with reference to letter No. EL.5/2018/186, dt. 07.12.2023.
- 6 Data Entry Operator, Law (A) Deptt. for uploading in the Meghalaya web site.
- 7. Director of Information and Public Relation, Meghalaya, Shillong

By Order etc.,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Meghalaya Law (B) Department