GOVERNMENT OF MEGHALAYA LAW (A) DEPARTMENT

Dated Shillong, the 4th May, 2023

NOTIFICATION

No. LJ (A)97/2022/Pt/27 :- In the exercise of power under Section 3(1) of the National Law University of Meghalaya Act, 2022 the Governor of Meghalaya is pleased to notify the establishment of the National Law University of Meghalaya with effect from 27th September, 2022 which aims to impart legal education for development of teaching and higher learning in law with powers to award degrees, diplomas and other academic distinctions and also to impart legal education and training as mandated by the Act.

(Shri. C. V. D. Dlengdoh, IAS) Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya Law (A) Department

Memo. No. LJ (A)97/2022/Pt/27-A

Dated Shillong, the 4th May,2023

Copy to:

- 1. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya, Raj Bhavan, Shillong.
- 2. The P.S. to the Chief Minister, Government of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 3. The P.S. to Chief Secretary, Government of Meghalaya, Shillong.
- 4. The P.S. to the Speaker, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, Shillong.
- 5. The P.S. to Ministers/ All Hon'ble Members of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly.
- 6. The P.S. to Principal Secretaries, Government of Meghalaya.
- 7. The P.S. to Secretaries/ Joint Secretaries, Government of Meghalaya.
- 8. The Registrar General, High Court of Meghalaya.
- 9. The Advocate General, High Court of Meghalaya.
- 10. The Registrar, National Law University of Meghalaya.
- 11. The Principal Accountant General, Meghalaya.
- 12. The Secretary, Meghalaya State Law Commission.
- 13. The Director, Meghalaya State Judicial Academy.
- 14. The Secretary, Shillong Bar Association/ Tura Bar Association/ Jowai Bar Association.
- 15. The Director, Printing & Stationery, Meghalaya, for publication of the above notification in the Extra Ordinary Gazette and to furnish this Department with 20(twenty) spare copies of the notification.
- 16. The DEO, Law Department, for necessary action.
- 17. All Departments, Government of Meghalaya.

By Orders, etc.

Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya Law (A) Department